We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and Affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Taft Bridge Inn to your Saves list
Taft Bridge Inn
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Easy and Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I often choose my conference Inn or hotel via on line services. The pictures of TBI are precise, real and the reviews are all good. My experience was no different than what was written. I found the staff with whom I interacted helpful and friendly, the Inn itself rather gorgeous and pretty darned clean for an old once-mansion! I didn't expect to get waited on at breakfast time--that was a plus. I wish I were more of a morning person to have benefited! The heating at night can be intense, but the windows open and the heaters DO turn off; as well, do run the shower water to get hot sink water. The place is Victorian and such realities were by no means inconveniences. The area is safe, my room was SO quiet (I am very sensitive to noise), and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I highly recommend this Inn to travellers seeking one. I had room 17 (two beds with a private w/c).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We loved having you here! You were a lot of fun to visit with and we hope we get a chance to do it again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    53
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
36
49
55
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

It was great staying at the Taft Bridge Inn. Great B&B with excellent food and pleasant company at an affordable rate (in the perfect location for my trip). I highly recommend it and would stay there again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Taft Bridge Inn is quirky, cute and comfortable. The location is great if you are wanting to spend time in Dupont or Adams Morgan. Beautiful area to walk around. I would recommend they get new towels. But for the great price i will bring my own towel,,no problem

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful 3-night stay at the Taft Bridge Inn. We were very happy to be able to park our car securely in their lot (for about $18 a day including tax) and walk everywhere or take the metro. Jennifer, the staff member we were most in contact with, was particularly accommodating about this, even making several telephone calls to another guest to check the status of her parking reservation so that we could be sure to have a space. Our room was #20 on the top floor, and was very spacious and well-appointed with its own lounge area of sofa, two easy chairs, and a coffee table. What we could have used was more light, especially a good reading lamp or two, but that is a small nit. Jennifer was nice enough to show us several other guest rooms, and they were all painted bright lacquer-like colors (purple, blue, orange; ours was a kind of burnt pomegranate) and there are gorgeous Oriental rugs throughout. Breakfast was just fine, and certainly conducive to much interesting conversation with the fascinating politically-engaged guests who seem to be the norm. I would not have minded more personal suggestions from the staff about places to dine and special points of interest, but the "silent concierge" did have some decent information. I thoroughly recommend the place and will return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us and hope you do again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've stayed at the Taft Bridge Inn numerous times over the years. It is beautifully maintained, with lovely rooms, comfortable beds and a quietly attentive staff. The only draw back is that some of the showers use shower curtains that create an awkward shower space and are hard to close. Also, the soap and shampoo dispensers are a bit awkward as well, and it would be better served by real bars of soap. Otherwise - the place is great, the coffee is excellent, breakfasts are custom cooked and delicious, Yoshi the proprietress is delightful, and the location to Adams Morgan and the beautiful Kalorama neighborhood is terrific - also, near Connecticut Avenue, Rock Creek Park, and Taft Bridge itself is one of the most beautifully designed bridges anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have been in D.C. many times and have stayed in many different places but this is my favorite. Centrally located, affordable, very nicely decorated rooms, clean and quiet with really friendly staff and a good breakfast. A really nice and comfortable ambiente that makes me feel very welcome.This is DC's best kept secret, I have been coming back for three years now and plan on many more!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We love having you visit every year and next year your idea of bringing your bike is great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I just had a relaxing 2 days at the Taftbridge Inn. The room was quiet and lovely. The breakfast was so yummy. I have special dietary needs and they were so accommodating to my needs. It was peaceful after breakfast to have my coffee by the fireplace in the sitting room while reading the morning paper.
Karen from N.J.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Taft Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taft Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.