We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A prefered alternitive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Save Saved
You added Taft Bridge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taft Bridge Inn
2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 49 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A prefered alternitive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a must consideration for DC. The location was perfect for my trip needs and the service was excellent. The Inn is within walking distance to may DC sights and activities. The rooms were comfortable and service was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    51
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
43
50
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

My sister came to visit me for my birthday this weekend and we decided to stay at the Taft and explore new neighborhoods. The inn is in a quite neighborhood between Adams Morgan and DuPont which made it the perfect location. The bus made it easy to get downtown quickly and at night it was a short walk to awesome restaurants and bars. Coming home to the smell of cookies baking was an added bonus! So Yummy!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Since our first stay at Taft Bridge Inn several years ago it has become our "go to" destination in DC. Well situated just a few blocks past Dupont Circle, it combines a location in a residential section of the city with being close enough to reach the Mall, Capitol and museums on foot. Last time there, my wife and I even walked to Georgetown, a beautiful 30 minute stroll. The main praise however goes to Jennifer and the staff and the beauty and comfort of the inn itself. We have stayed in three different rooms and each was beautifully decorated, quiet and extremely comfortable. Breakfasts are in keeping with the expectations one has in a premier bed and breakfast (which the Taft Bridge Inn most certainly is!). There are a myriad of excellent restaurants within walking distance as well. We are already looking forward to our next stay at the Inn and are sure we won't be disappointed. Neither will you if you select the Taft Bridge Inn when you visit DC>

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
This couple was just here again and we so enjoy every time they come to visit! This last stay they gave us some good reviews on restaurants they visited and that helps us pass on the rave reviews to future guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Taft Bridge Inn is convenient,friendly, warm and interesting. The food is always wonderful and the staff is friendly, accessible and outgoing. Even using the shared bathrooms, there is a nice sense of privacy. And, if one if feeling social, the guests are very interesting to meet. This inn seems to draw a nice array of people, including families and international travelers. In away the Inn is tucked away in a beautiful neighborhood setting, but is just a few minutes from the lively Dupont Circle and Metro. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of the shared bathroom rooms. The bathrooms are nice and accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I were introduced to TBI in 2006 and since then we have made it a regular stop for our visits to Washington, whether for business or pleasure. For those interested in a comfortable, quiet and charming B&B in a terrific Washington neighborhood (located between DuPont Circle and the entertaining Adams-Morgan district), this is the spot. The beautiful struture is turn of the century and decorated with interesting furnishings and art. The lovely sitting room (with fireplace) and dining room offer comfortable places to read the paper and enjoy excellent breakfasts served daily. The age and decor of the building allow the visitor to experience first hand a piece of Washington history. The staff is friendly and professional. Cleanliness is definitely a priority. Needless to say, TBI is a great economic value as well.

Room Tip: A few tips: (1) the rooms are on 3 floors connected by a wonderful staircase (no elevator); (2) i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I just spent a long week end in the Taft bridge inn and it was a very positive experience. Clean and comfortable Victorian style rooms, tasteful home made breakfast, walking distance from the very central dupont circle metro station, kind staff always available to give suggestions and directions to live the city are the points of strength of this inn. In short You can get great value for money here and this is the reason why I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very well maintain place and Jennifer make us feel like we are at home. The rooms are clean and roomy. Lots of nice furnitures around house and it really have the nice classic style like DC city. Couple with the many sights in DC, I will definite be back again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taft Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.