We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay-cation spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Taft Bridge Inn to your Saves list
Taft Bridge Inn
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 35 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Perfect Stay-cation spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My sister came to visit me for my birthday this weekend and we decided to stay at the Taft and explore new neighborhoods. The inn is in a quite neighborhood between Adams Morgan and DuPont which made it the perfect location. The bus made it easy to get downtown quickly and at night it was a short walk to awesome restaurants and bars. Coming home to the smell of cookies baking was an added bonus! So Yummy!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyD-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Since our first stay at Taft Bridge Inn several years ago it has become our "go to" destination in DC. Well situated just a few blocks past Dupont Circle, it combines a location in a residential section of the city with being close enough to reach the Mall, Capitol and museums on foot. Last time there, my wife and I even walked to Georgetown, a beautiful 30 minute stroll. The main praise however goes to Jennifer and the staff and the beauty and comfort of the inn itself. We have stayed in three different rooms and each was beautifully decorated, quiet and extremely comfortable. Breakfasts are in keeping with the expectations one has in a premier bed and breakfast (which the Taft Bridge Inn most certainly is!). There are a myriad of excellent restaurants within walking distance as well. We are already looking forward to our next stay at the Inn and are sure we won't be disappointed. Neither will you if you select the Taft Bridge Inn when you visit DC>

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter9234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
This couple was just here again and we so enjoy every time they come to visit! This last stay they gave us some good reviews on restaurants they visited and that helps us pass on the rave reviews to future guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Taft Bridge Inn is convenient,friendly, warm and interesting. The food is always wonderful and the staff is friendly, accessible and outgoing. Even using the shared bathrooms, there is a nice sense of privacy. And, if one if feeling social, the guests are very interesting to meet. This inn seems to draw a nice array of people, including families and international travelers. In away the Inn is tucked away in a beautiful neighborhood setting, but is just a few minutes from the lively Dupont Circle and Metro. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of the shared bathroom rooms. The bathrooms are nice and accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I were introduced to TBI in 2006 and since then we have made it a regular stop for our visits to Washington, whether for business or pleasure. For those interested in a comfortable, quiet and charming B&B in a terrific Washington neighborhood (located between DuPont Circle and the entertaining Adams-Morgan district), this is the spot. The beautiful struture is turn of the century and decorated with interesting furnishings and art. The lovely sitting room (with fireplace) and dining room offer comfortable places to read the paper and enjoy excellent breakfasts served daily. The age and decor of the building allow the visitor to experience first hand a piece of Washington history. The staff is friendly and professional. Cleanliness is definitely a priority. Needless to say, TBI is a great economic value as well.

Room Tip: A few tips: (1) the rooms are on 3 floors connected by a wonderful staircase (no elevator); (2) i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reuben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I just spent a long week end in the Taft bridge inn and it was a very positive experience. Clean and comfortable Victorian style rooms, tasteful home made breakfast, walking distance from the very central dupont circle metro station, kind staff always available to give suggestions and directions to live the city are the points of strength of this inn. In short You can get great value for money here and this is the reason why I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi_Lingelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Very well maintain place and Jennifer make us feel like we are at home. The rooms are clean and roomy. Lots of nice furnitures around house and it really have the nice classic style like DC city. Couple with the many sights in DC, I will definite be back again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chiway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend. The service was great and so was breakfast. Decor is great. the location is amazing, right above Dupont Circle, walk from the national zoo, and the adams morgan night life. Definitely a nice and cozy B and B. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back. I definitely recommend looking into this place if you are visiting the District for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank journey-man2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#1 of 138 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#28 of 138 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
U Street Corridor
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#30 of 138 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 4,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
National Mall
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 138 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
Embassy Circle Guest House
#2 of 35 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Adams Morgan
American Guest House
American Guest House
#6 of 35 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Taft Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing