We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Taft Bridge Inn to your Saves list
Taft Bridge Inn
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I were introduced to TBI in 2006 and since then we have made it a regular stop for our visits to Washington, whether for business or pleasure. For those interested in a comfortable, quiet and charming B&B in a terrific Washington neighborhood (located between DuPont Circle and the entertaining Adams-Morgan district), this is the spot. The beautiful struture is turn of the century and decorated with interesting furnishings and art. The lovely sitting room (with fireplace) and dining room offer comfortable places to read the paper and enjoy excellent breakfasts served daily. The age and decor of the building allow the visitor to experience first hand a piece of Washington history. The staff is friendly and professional. Cleanliness is definitely a priority. Needless to say, TBI is a great economic value as well.

Room Tip: A few tips: (1) the rooms are on 3 floors connected by a wonderful staircase (no elevator); (2) i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    55
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
53
55
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I just spent a long week end in the Taft bridge inn and it was a very positive experience. Clean and comfortable Victorian style rooms, tasteful home made breakfast, walking distance from the very central dupont circle metro station, kind staff always available to give suggestions and directions to live the city are the points of strength of this inn. In short You can get great value for money here and this is the reason why I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Very well maintain place and Jennifer make us feel like we are at home. The rooms are clean and roomy. Lots of nice furnitures around house and it really have the nice classic style like DC city. Couple with the many sights in DC, I will definite be back again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend. The service was great and so was breakfast. Decor is great. the location is amazing, right above Dupont Circle, walk from the national zoo, and the adams morgan night life. Definitely a nice and cozy B and B. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back. I definitely recommend looking into this place if you are visiting the District for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had my family stay at the Taft Bridge Inn while they were in town and they loved it! I didnt stay with them but they invited me to have breakfast with my family for free and it was great! I will tell all of my family and friends to stay here from now on!

Room Tip: Room 16 was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I've stayed at the Taft Bridge Inn several times on business trips to DC. Charming and calm is a great description. The staff are terrific and very accommodating and go out of their way to help or address any issues. I'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

It has been so wonderful to stay here at the Inn. The staff are genuine, caring, unpretentious, and responsive; I am privileged to have met Yoshie, Jennifer, Lewis, and Juana. It is a rare treat to find such comfortable accommodations in D.C. Rooms here are cozy, calming, and reflect the stately old world charm of the Georgian exterior. The location is perfect - quiet, and just steps away from the fun and bustle of Adams Morgan and Dupont Circle. My stay at the Inn has been a genuine pleasure, I rank it "Excellent" and whole-heartedly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#1 of 135 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#27 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 4,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
National Mall
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#2 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Upper Northwest
Woodley Park Guest House
Woodley Park Guest House
#3 of 33 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Taft Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taft Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.