We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Save Saved
You added Taft Bridge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 2 more sites!
Taft Bridge Inn
2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very well maintain place and Jennifer make us feel like we are at home. The rooms are clean and roomy. Lots of nice furnitures around house and it really have the nice classic style like DC city. Couple with the many sights in DC, I will definite be back again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    46
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
33
37
49
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenbelt, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend. The service was great and so was breakfast. Decor is great. the location is amazing, right above Dupont Circle, walk from the national zoo, and the adams morgan night life. Definitely a nice and cozy B and B. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back. I definitely recommend looking into this place if you are visiting the District for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had my family stay at the Taft Bridge Inn while they were in town and they loved it! I didnt stay with them but they invited me to have breakfast with my family for free and it was great! I will tell all of my family and friends to stay here from now on!

Room Tip: Room 16 was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I've stayed at the Taft Bridge Inn several times on business trips to DC. Charming and calm is a great description. The staff are terrific and very accommodating and go out of their way to help or address any issues. I'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

It has been so wonderful to stay here at the Inn. The staff are genuine, caring, unpretentious, and responsive; I am privileged to have met Yoshie, Jennifer, Lewis, and Juana. It is a rare treat to find such comfortable accommodations in D.C. Rooms here are cozy, calming, and reflect the stately old world charm of the Georgian exterior. The location is perfect - quiet, and just steps away from the fun and bustle of Adams Morgan and Dupont Circle. My stay at the Inn has been a genuine pleasure, I rank it "Excellent" and whole-heartedly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We enjoyed the hospitality of Taft Bridge Inn for Inauguration Weekend. The atmosphere was helpful and festive with caring staff, lovely rooms and beautiful artwork. For inauguration day, the helpful staff provided a hearty breakfast to go and warm wishes for the day. The inn is on a quiet street near to wonderful restaurants. If you want to escape the tourists and feel at home, this is the place to enjoy DC.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

When all the other hotels in DC were charging $800 a night + 15% or more for the 2013 presidential inauguration the Taft Bridge Inn kept their normal prices.

The people of Taft were warm and welcoming. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast each day was fantastic. They even made everyone breakfast to go on the day of the inauguration since everyone had to leave so early.

The location was great, just 5 minute walk to the DuPont circle Metro station. There were also plenty of taxis and buses.

It was a wonderful place to end the long cold days in January and grab a hot cup of tea and chat with people next to a crackling fire...like a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc
Taft Bridge Hotel
Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taft Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.