We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taft Bridge is my go to place in DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Taft Bridge Inn to your Saves list
Taft Bridge Inn
2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 49 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
“Taft Bridge is my go to place in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have visited Taft Bridge Inn for five days every year for the last 15 years or so. I always recommend it to my friends and colleagues. Yoshe and her staff are wonderful! I'm a vegan and they cater to my vegan needs without me even asking. The Inn's decor and ambiance are fantastic. It is great to sit around the breakfast table in the morning and chat with old friends and meet new ones. It is nice to sit in the lounge in the evenings in front of the fire and chat with Yoshe or friends. When I think of Taft Bridge Inn the following words come to my mind: friendly, peaceful, comfortable, soothing. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    52
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
36
45
53
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Ideally you would keep a place like this to yourself, so that next time there will be space for you... A fantastic alternative to the impersonal Hilton 5 minutes away. Great to have breakfast in the morning with people you know, rather than hiding behind a newspaper at a buffet. Lovely to come back after a meeting and sit down in the big and comfortable sitting room. Lots of restaurants nearby. A 10 minute walk from Dupont Circle. Very friendly staff (home from home). And so much character!

Room Tip: Try a different room every time you stay. They are all different!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I am staying at the Taft Bridge Inn for a business conference, and what a treat it is. The rooms are wonderful, my bed is very comfortable, the breakfast is amazing and the staff are warm and helpful. Moreover, the wifi is good and efficient, and working by a warm fire in the sitting room was a really nice bonus. I couldn't think of anywhere else I would want to stay if I was in Washington.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming place to stay. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Feels like home away from home. Great location too! Very clean and well maintained areas. Thanks for everything hope to come back some time!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Taft Bridge Inn was fabulous to stay at while in Washington, D.C. While the city was quiet and almost empty during Christmas week, the Taft was filled with people and holiday cheer. With full internet access and a lovely breakfast in the downstairs dining room every morning, the hotel provides every comfort to its guest.
During my stay there, I met a senior State Department official in from Baghdad for meetings, regularly met new and interesting people in the lounge, went to dinner at some of the good restaurants at nearby DuPont Circle, and really enjoyed my stay.
The bathrooms are fully stocked and the bedrooms are large and exquisitely decorated with full cable television and Wi-Fi. The wonderful innkeeper, Jennifer, runs a very happy place for weary warriors who need to have a relaxing retreat from the outside world.
I highly recommend the Taft Bridge to anyone who is coming to D.C. and would like a refreshing place to stay that is comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, USA dc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My grandmother came to visit me in Adams Morgan a couple months ago. I could not get a room in the hylton but was glad she stayed at the Bridge. No pool, no children, no fuss, and far enough away from 18th street to be quite. It was prefect for her. She was so happy, that the next time she visits she will only stay at the Bridge inn. They even set up a day trip to see museums while I was at work.

If you are going spend the money to be in North West, spend a couple extra bucks and stay someplace special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The warm accommodations, friendly staff and prime location of this DC B&B put it in a class of its own and quite simply make it a home away from home! I've stayed here in the past for business, but recently had the opportunity to return and enjoy a two week vacation. The interior is classically appointed and each of the rooms are tastefully decorated. Jennifer is a wonderful and delightful host that goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is smooth and seamless. A short, 5-10 minute walk puts you into the heart of either Dupont and Adams Morgan neighborhoods and provides limitless options for cafes, restaurants, bars and entertainment; despite this fantastic proximity, the Taft Bridge Inn sits in a quiet oasis off the main roads. Very highly recommended for business or vacation stays!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taft Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.