We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Yogurt of My Dreams!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Yogato

Mr. Yogato
1515 17th Street NW, Washington DC, DC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 2,562 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Yogurt of My Dreams!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I got used to the perfect vanilla frozen yogurt when I was in college, but have never been able to find anything like it since then. All of the vanilla's I've tried have been dull and boring, with no zest. My search ended this week! I ordered Original Tangy. Vanilla isn't in the name, but it was everything I've been looking for. Wowza!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love Love Love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Loved the Mr. Yogato experience! With so many frozen yogurt options in DC this is a MUST!
Fun games and old nintendo to spend a great time with your silly friends.
Frozen yogurt is gooood!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashingtonDC
Level Contributor
476 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“good frozen yogurt in a fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Mr. Yogato is good quality frozen yogurt. Now that it's winter, I'm not so keen on frozen yogurt, but it's a great treat for summer. They also have some rotating flavors, so it's not always the same.

It's fun going here, because they have various trivia and tasks on the board that you can complete while you wait to be served that can get you 10 or 20% off the price. There are videogames and board games here, so they clearly want you to have fun while eating your frozen yogurt.

Sometimes I feel that they can skimp on the toppings, but it's a good local place to go when you're on 17th Street and want a dessert.

Recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best introduction to frozen yogurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Once you get used to the taste of frozen yogurt you will fast become a fan of this store. Getting used to it takes about 3 spoonfuls or thereabouts...pick your toppings and you're good to go.
But the winning part of this fine establishment (ignore the fact that it is a hole in the wall) is the fun, friendly, engaging staff who work there. They encourage the guests to take part in the trivia and they giggle as we fail embarrassingly badly, they cheer us on as we attempt yet again in our efforts. Being a European, used to simply engaging in mundane useless smalltalk in a store, the attitude of these wonderful people is refreshing and makes all the difference to just buying frozen yogurt. It becomes a frozen yogurt experience/adventure as the case may be and is a must visit in DC.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tiny, but mighty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This little hole in the wall has the best tasting yogurt, ever. For $2, toppings are unlimited. I had the tangy frozen yogurt which was not too sweet and a perfect post dinner treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Yogato also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Mr. Yogato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Yogato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.