We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, tasty variety, reasonable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Wing Cafe III

West Wing Cafe III
300 New Jersey Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20001 (Federal Triangle)
202 347 5855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 2,623 restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Federal Triangle
Fort Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, tasty variety, reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

To avoid paying $20+ for breakfast I walked around the corner from my Capitol Hill hotel and found a clean, friendly, spacious, welcoming deli type restaurant. Self serve. Quick. Fresh ingredients. Amazing location near Capitol. Windows with good views. Great for anyone including single travelers like me.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    80
    51
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneaoplis, MN
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to grab lunch short walk from Capital and Archives”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My son and I stumbled in here on a cold, windy day, the day after the inauguration. The town was still pretty hard to navigate with all the barricades coming down, etc. and we needed to get out of the cold and have a seat after our capital tour. It was much more than I expected. A great place for lunch away from the expensive museum spots, nice sandwiches, salads and deli foods. Good selection of snacks and warm food. It looks like a coffee shop from outside, but it really is a nice spot to grab a quick lunch, perfect for kids.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I love this place! It's located inside an office building. Great deli sandwiches, sushi made to order and every beverage you could ever want. If you are in a rush avoid breakfast and lunch time as all the office workers come down. Great location to grab a bite to eat and have a chat.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Busy for lunch mid week, closed on Sundays. Good spot to grab a sandwich or sushi; there aren't many other food options around here.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good value self service spot between Union Station and the Capitol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This self service cafe was recommended by the the doorman at my hotel. We were looking for a quick place to have breakfast before a tour of the Capitol. The place is very clean, has ample seating, a nice selection of food items and very good prices. The staff was very friendly too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Wing Cafe III also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to West Wing Cafe III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Wing Cafe III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.