We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean” 2 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
555 13th Street NW #1028, Washington DC, DC
(202) 638-5933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,694 of 2,494 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
544 reviews 544 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
“Not clean”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This McDonald's tends to be dirty, I think in part to the fact there are many homeless people who hang out there. The smell of the place hits you when you walk in the door and it doesn't make eating food appealing. This one in general is just not a good McDonald's.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Only place open during Superstorm Sandy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were thankful this restaurant which was across from our hotel was open since eveything else in DC was closed and the hotel restaurant wanted $20.00 for a hamburger. I got a chicken sandwich meal for around $5.00. The service was slow but they were working as fast as they could with a skeleton crew.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Don't eat at the McDonalds”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Although most families eat at Mcdonald's to passify the kids, Washington, D.C. is the place to avoid them. They are crowded, and full of homeless people loitering inside. You can lose your appetite quickly with the foul odor of those who don't bathe. One homeless man couldn't find a napkin so he found a newspaper on a table, and blew his nose pioneer style right there in front of everyone.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Do Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is the 2nd time I've been to this place. There is a line out the door. Service slow and unbearable. Dirty. They have a location that's great...north of white house a couple of blocks...but it just isn't worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Order Completely Wrong and Way Overcharged”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We frequent McDonalds alot with our children, we don't expect and awful lot. But our entire order was wrong and our breakfast ended up being incredibly overpriced. Not usual for McDonalds.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.