We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Georgetown Suites to your Saves list
Georgetown Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 30th Street Northwest, 1000 29th Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stay at suites labour day weekend.Everything went to plan.Suite was clean tidy and spacious.Suite staff were excellent special mention of Mahlape and Benzina on reception.IF we go th Washington again we will stay here...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for the nice comments about Mahlape & Benzina at the front desk. They are definitely two of our stars! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    305
    100
    37
    24
See reviews for
234
180
36
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location, friendly and helpfull staff at the frontdesk, nice room. Parking is 30 dollars per night which is fair in a big city. Breakfast is OK (nothing special). Free wifi. The Neighbourhood of Georgetown is very nice for shopping (around the corner of the hotel). Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly staff during your stay. It's great that you were able to explore the shops of Georgetown! I hope you were able to treat yourself and bring home lots of shopping bags! We look forward to having you back as our guest again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My family of two adults and three children under 8 stayed here over Labor Day weekend. The hotel was clean, and the rooms were huge (as one would expect with a suite). The staff were helpful and kind. This place has few hotel amenities. Do not expect a pool, business center, or even pay per view TV, but for the price and ability to accommodate our large family, it was great. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I'm so glad your family enjoyed their stay! Thanks for the nice comments. You might have been having so much time enjoying Georgetown, that you walked right by our business center just off the lobby. Totally understandable, since it was a holiday weekend! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

May I start by saying when they give you directions to the parking garage from the 30th location they say - left out the driveway over the C&O canal left on K st. left on 29th back over the C&O canal left into our parking garage there is 2 other underground entrances you pass they don't let you park. Now as for the hotel we would recommend to anyone visiting D.C. the rooms are large with a sitting area with second hdtv and a kitchen stocked with 2 of everything and pots and pans. The bathroom was modern and spotless also great water pressure. The bed was more comfortable and motionless! WiFi worked fine and as a bonus the full size fridge has it's own ice maker that save's a lot of trips to the ice maker! Georgetown Suites is a good hotel that is under going renovations that didn't bother us at all that is only getting better. There is a good enough to get you going breakfast available . So hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Room Tip: we had a room facing the front entrance courtyard room 608 end of hall windows open all night slept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments on Georgetown Suites. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back again soon to see the newly renovated lobby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed in the Harbour Building and were delighted with our suite. We had a very friendly and charming welcome from Jeffrey, who gave us great advice throughout our stay, as well as some great discounts at some great Georgetown restaurants.
Our suite was enormous and very comfortable. The only issue I had was that the lighting was a little dingy, both in the bedroom and the lounge and kitchen, but this is a very minor quibble.
The suites are in an excellent location, just a short walk from Georgetown's shops, bars and restaurants, and an even shorter walk to the Potomac, which also has lively bars and restaurants.
The complimentary breakfast was outstanding as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for your nice comments. We are glad you were able to experience Jeffrey's welcoming personality at the front desk. He is certainly a nice first impression for our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again, next time you are in DC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

In Washington for short stay, hoping to see just as much as possible. These suites were superb...large rooms, excellent accommodation, spotless and great location. They are upgrading at resent so breakfast room was rather too small but good selection of food.

Room Tip: All suites have excellent location. Quiet, spacious, comfortable .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you were able to get a good overview of all the sights in Washington, DC on your short visit. You will have to come back, so you can spend some more time enjoying all the attractions in Washington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

There are two buildings in the Georgetown Suites complex, 30th St. and Harbour Building. Some of the reviews were not so positive but we loved staying in Harbour Building. I did not stay or visit the 30th St. building so cannot speak to it.

The Harbour Building is a nice but nothing fancy building in the Georgetown area of Washington DC. There are all kinds of shops and restaurants within a couple blocks of the hotel. There are also bike rental racks within two blocks north and south of the hotel. Most people wouldn't care about this but it was our main source of transportation while staying in DC. We absolutely loved the convenience of the bikes so consider it while visiting the area.

First off, Tanya at the reservation desk was amazing at answering my questions. She really took the time to address my concerns and put them at ease. When checking into the hotel, Eric and Geoffrey were working the front desk. Both of them provided 5 Star service and really shined during our stay. Truly these two are assets to the hotel.

The Hotel:
The front entrance is a nice patio type area that reminds me more of an apartment building rather than a hotel. I liked this fact and it made the vacation more relaxing for us. The front door is locked at 11pm each night which is comforting however the area seemed very safe and relaxing. The hotel lobby is very low key and nothing fancy. Again, something we really liked about the hotel. The continental breakfast was alright, nothing special. We grabbed stuff mostly for a snack vs. a morning meal. There is always a large dispenser of Ice Water in the lobby which was great considering the heat index was over 100 degrees most of our trip. Contrary to other reviews, the elevators we not slow at all. We stayed on the 5th floor and didn't think anything negative about elevator speed or wait time. I work in a 24 story office building and ride elevators everyday, nothing bad on theirs. There is also a workout center in the basement which is decent. Most everything you need to keep your workout going on the road, treadmill, elliptical, weight machines, however no pool.

The room:
We stayed in a One Bedroom King Suite, it had plenty of room and felt very homey. The hotel and room were a little dated but nothing like the kitchen in the room. The kitchen was from the 80's but had a nice fridge and ok microwave for storing and reheating our leftovers. Check out my pics for a better idea. The bedroom was huge and the king bed very comfortable. Tons of pillows and blankets as well as a TV and walk in closet for your luggage and hanging clothes. The living room TV was decent, HD with plenty of stations. We had the laptop hooked up to it most the time for streaming Netflix and watching Dish Network (slingbox is so awesome btw). We also used the sleeper sofa in the living room which was alright, nothing special but it got the job done. Bathroom was nice but watch your head getting into the shower. There are glass doors with frame you need to duck into.

Overall our stay was fabulous. The front desk gave us coupons for local restaurants that were 2 for 1 and we used them a lot. Really helped keep the costs down. This is not in downtown DC so plan on taking the bus, Circulator, cab, or bicycle to get to the museums and attractions. Tremendous value for what you get during your stay and I WILL be staying here again if I get the chance.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room facing the Courtyard as I can see how the rooms facing the other side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownSuites, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks so much for your detailed review. It was so nice of you to mention the specific employees by name that helped you during your stay. The Capital Bike Share is a great tip. It's so easy to get around DC by bike. The Bike Share stations make it easy to rent a bike for an hour, day, or week! We hope to have you back as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#96 of 135 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Connecticut Ave/ K Street
BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & ...
#93 of 135 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#5 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#23 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
George Washington University Inn
George Washington University Inn
#24 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Suites

Address: 1111 30th Street Northwest, 1000 29th Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#76 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Georgetown. Georgetown is a quaint neighborhood in Washington, DC with lots of unique boutiques and restaurants. We offer studio, one and two bedroom suites along with 2 bedroom townhouses and a 3 bedroom penthouse. All rates include complimentary continental breakfast daily, free wireless internet and free local calls. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings, located a half block apart. Our Harbour Building is across the street from the Washington Harbour complex on the Potomac, which offers several waterfront dining options and a brand new outdoor ice rink. Our 30th Street building, is right off of M Street, just steps from the many shops and restaurants in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Venere, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Georgetown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Georgetown Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.