We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummo!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Tap & Shake

Burger Tap & Shake
2200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC (Federal Triangle)
1 202.587.6258
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 2,623 restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Federal Triangle
2 reviews
“Yummo!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Best burger I've had!! It was delicious!! Our whole party loved the food!! Highly recommended!! The seating was a little hard to come by, but that wouldn't stop me from going there again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    81
    73
    24
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“W o W - Super Delish Burgers and Shakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We are fans of the Passion Food Group restaurants but have not been the Burger Tap and Shake until Sunday November 4th. We had been walking all day and the aroma of the burgers and the fries wafted us into very industrial and modern space. The staff was super friendly and helpful and we ordered 4 burgers, shakes, and fries - let me tell you they all were delicious. The meals were ready quickly and prepared just right. The fries were excellent as well as the large variety of shakes. They have a great tap beer selection also. My family of two hungry teenage boys cleaned our burger platters and drained our drinks. Burger Tap and Shake is a fabulous stop if you are near Pennsylvania Avenue. Cheers and bon Appetit

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Va
Top Contributor
425 reviews 425 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great burger and sweet potato fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place is great and they serve beer. I loved the burger I had. Also really liked the dipping sauces and other condiments. I've had both the big daddy as well as the high thigh. I loved both. The sweet potato fries were amazing. Not sure its the best burger in DC, but certainly worth checking out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, US
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“excellent, juicy burgers, great for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were there w/ our 9 and 10 year old, and we all were pleased with this restaurant. Our friends from home recommended going there, and I am so glad we went. The burgers are outstanding! So juicy and fresh, toasted butter bun, onion rings and fries are made there, as are the pickles. They have plenty of beers on tap to choose from and our kids had shakes (really good too!). I split my burger w/ our 10 yr. old daughter, knowing that the both of us couldn't eat a whole one to ourselves. Our 9 yr old son ordered the "Tejas" burger, which had chili and jalapeno peppers (!) but he loved it! It is convenient, fast (and not fast food like McDonalds) and the burgers are to die for. I am chicken lover, but I do enjoy a juicy burger from time to time, but I could eat this more than once a week! I think we need one here in Wisconsin!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Really great burgers and tap beer. A bit pricey but delicious, good fast service, great beers, great burgers. What's not to love? Really a treasure.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Tap & Shake also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Burger Tap & Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Tap & Shake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.