We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious Welcoming Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 Reservoir Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20057 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
PA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Gracious Welcoming Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

From the first call to make a reservation to a confirmation call to ask about directions and reservations to a last minute call due to my husbands' illness, the Front Deask Staff could not have been more gracious and accommodating. Room was lovely, spacious and newly refurbished. I can't wait to visit Georgetown University and the D.C. area again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the University.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    76
    52
    17
    11
See reviews for
47
22
16
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We just returned from a weekend conference at the hotel. The bathrooms are very small and rooms seem typical of a normal hotel room. Even though we had requested a fridge for medications a month prior to our arrival, one was not available. Upon our arrival our reservation was not correct and we were told they were completely sold out; however, staff immediately called a manager and figured it out for us ~ Thank you! The best part of this hotel was the chef. The chef at the faculty club went ABOVE and BEYOND to ensure over 120 children with severe food allergies could safely dine in a buffet style environment, which is hardly ever a possibility when you have a child with food allergies. He and his staff were AMAZING! The hotel's convenience to campus and easy walking distance to the shops at Georgetown is also a bonus.

Room Tip: If you were looking for a campus visit for a high school student, this would be a great hotel as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here on a visit to Georgetown University. Our room had been recently remodeled. It was clean, comfortable and attractive. Because parking is limited in the area, we appreciated the attached parking garage. There is a food court in the building. Rates are reasonable although parking is an additional $25/night and Wi-Fi is an extra $10/night. Special rates are available if you have some connection to the university.

I would recommend this hotel if Georgetown is your destination. Since the hotel is not close to the Metro or other transportation, the location is not very convenient for visiting DC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the hotel as it had been reserved for us for business purposes. I had stayed there before and had been disappointed by the attitude of some of the desk staff. This was to be the case again. On checking in it seemed as if the girl on the desk was doing us a favour. I asked if a package had been left at reception for me to collect and was told 'no' (it had been). The room size was adequate but small. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The bathroom and vanity area was poorly lit and badly designed. Car parking is an extortionate $25 for 24 hours and was made worse by the fact that I parked at midnight and left just before 6am.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I booked the Latham in Georgetown but it closed for refurb, so this was a last minute choice for my budget, I wasn't disappointed nice clean room and quiet. Only downsides $10 for 24hr wifi, and parking $25 for 24hrs

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The rooms were average- however the location is very awkward. You enter through the Georgetown Univ Medical Center (very poor signage). Also- you need to know your way around campus to get to the center of Georgetown to the shopping area so that you do not go all the way around the long way. Difficult to obtain cabs- so prepare to walk. It is actually attached to one of the campus buildings- which contains the campus book store. The Starbucks is closed on the weekends (at least in the summer) I would have preferred to be closer to the shopping & restaurants.

Room Tip: 5th floor has a great view of Georgetown campus
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Above average rooms and in my experiences top notch front desk staff. It's a bit hard to find the first time you drive there. Parking can be a challenge depending on the time of day you arrive. It is in the same building as the Georgetown student center with some fast food restaurants, etc. It is in walking distance of some other restaurants. Best value is that is adjacent to Georgetown University Hospital. My wife was treated at GUH and staying here was a lifesaver. The front desk staff worked closely with me to extend my stay based on my wife's discharge date and I've found them always to be helpful. Prices are in line with what you would expect in the Wash DC area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3800 Reservoir Rd. NW, Washington DC, DC 20057
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgetown's own peaceful retreat. The Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center offers a unique experience nestled among the building of the Georgetown University campus. Located in the center of campus, it is a leisurely walk or short taxi ride away from the bustling streets of shopping and restaurants in the heart of Georgetown. A variety of amenities and services are offered in this 146 room hotel to suit the needs of the business, family and leisure travelers. The 13,500 sq. feet of event space provides an ideal location for anything from corporate meetings to weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown University Hotel Washington Dc
Hotel Georgetown University Conference
Georgetown University Conference Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.