We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Washington, DC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Washington, DC to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Washington, DC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1475 Massachusetts Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Parking Package
Ranked #44 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Cherry Hill, United States
1 review
“Visiting DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our hotel experience at Homewood Suites was perfect for our visit to DC. It was conveniently located to the DC convention center and it provided all of the amenities we needed for an overall enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Washington, DC, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your comments--I'm delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us! We'd love to have you back when you return to DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    222
    67
    18
    12
See reviews for
244
68
19
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is OK, but at $299/night plus tax, it is overpriced for the services provided. Noises in other rooms on the same floor prevent adequate sleep. Access to the Hotel is difficult, and the parking overnight is very expensive. The breakfast provided in the morning is reasonably good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Washington, DC, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Hotel rates in DC fluctuate a great deal, depending on the time of year and the events that are going on in the city. Because our hotel is centrally located and convenient to the convention center, local businesses and sightseeing, it is in high demand at times and this can impact the rates. I would encourage future guests to check with us if they are looking for dates that are a good value--we can certainly point you in the right direction. Thanks so much again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay due to the amenities in the room.You can prepare your own meals,store ice cream and other amenities in a full size refrigerator and use the microwave to re-heat or cook frozen food items. Great Location and there is a dishwasher for your use too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Washington, DC, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of the many features of our suites and that the kitchen made your stay more comfortable. The spaciousness of our suites along with the complimentary breakfast, dinner (M-Th) and Wi-Fi make the Homewood Suites value unmatched in DC. Thanks so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

While I was aware that Homewood Suites offer a complimentary breakfast buffet I did not know until booking that dinner was also available Mon-Thurs. As I would be arriving in D.C. on Thursday evening and was unsure about where I would have dinner, I called prior to traveling to inquire about the complimentary dinner. I was old it was served until 7:00pm. When I mentioned that I would be arriving at about 7:30pm the reception desk immediately offered to have a plate made up for me and even checked the menu for the day in question. I called when I got off Amtrak at Union Station and was again assured that a plate would be ready for me when I arrived. This allowed me to avoid going back out in the cold to find dinner after a day of traveling. I was obviously very pleased with how the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Washington, DC, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks so much for your review and your very nice comments about our staff! The Homewood Suites team really does enjoy taking care of people, and gestures like the one you described that make our guests feel at home are part of that. I hope you'll return to our hotel on your next trip to Washington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed here for business for one night. The front desk were very nice, and the person in the morning helped me to locate transportation while also giving me a good overview of the streets in DC. The food for dinner/breakfast was okay, not great. The room was clean and spacious. The microwave popcorn was an added touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Washington, DC, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you found the staff to be helpful and that you were able to take advantage of our value-added amenities, including the popcorn! Hope to have you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topeka, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Staff at this hotel have been there for years. That tells you alot about how at home you will feel at this facility. I stay there twice a year for 10 years. My favorite hotel in DC. I stayed at Willard one night recently. I it was very fancy and fun. For one night. I was glad to get back to Homewood though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Washington, DC, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We are so grateful for our loyal, repeat guests--thanks so much for continuing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I had a 2-night reservation, but did not stay in this hotel. Upon entering, lobby looks shabby & reeks of stale food from the buffet area. Booked a non-smoking room & was told only smoking rooms were available upon check-in. Asked if another Hilton property might have some, was told all hotels in the area were "totally booked". I took a look at the "ionized" smoking room-- it stank & the furnishings were threadbare, scuffed & dirty. Spent about 1/2 hour repeatedly asking to be moved to non-smoking room-- they kept showing me different smoking rooms, all of which reeked & were awful. I called the Doubletree around the corner myself, made a new reservation there, & left. As I was waiting for a cab, the manager came out & said he had a non-smoking room after all-- it seemed totally shady. How did this room magically materialize? At that point, I was so frustrated with being run around, I didn't care. This place was awful & I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Washington, DC, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience. I am terribly sorry we were unable to accommodate your request for a non-smoking room. We are typically very careful in managing our inventory, so I am surprised and disappointed that we were unable to do so in your situation. Again, my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Washington, DC

Address: 1475 Massachusetts Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#43 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#64 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Washington, DC 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Washington, Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Homewood Washington Dc
Washington Dc Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Washington, DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.