We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its ok...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Washington, DC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Washington, DC to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Washington, DC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1475 Massachusetts Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Its ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Welcome - warm and friendly
Rooms were large and comfortable.
Cheep furnishings in the lounge - tired a bit ugly really!
Bed was VERY comfortable
Bathroom OK
Complementary Breakfast and Dinner - Very budget minded.
OK for survival - but not a culinary experience - we actually ate a breakfast, then the following day had a coffee - and ate outside. Minimal tables for the size of the property.
Location is OK.
Budget hotel - with medium level price.
Forgettable experience and not likely to return

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    263
    72
    20
    21
See reviews for
284
80
23
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in mid-September as a stopover from London to Savannah. Our main priorities were location and price and we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room. The room was spacious and spotless and the bed was really comfortable. Previous reviews prepared us for an average room but I have to say the suite was quite impressive for the price. We arrived late afternoon and the light free meal was all we needed after a long transatlantic flight. We enjoyed the breakfast and it set us up for the morning to explore the city. All the staff from the bellboy to the check-in staff were polite and helpful. We could easily walk to the White House which we did on the first evening not realising it was so close to the hotel. We would definately stay here again should we ever return to Washington D C.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dardenne Prairie, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We loved our stay in D.C. The breakfast and dinners were great places to re-engerize before and after our days of site-seeing. A few blocks from two Metro stations. Room was clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I spent a week here since I was part of a professional group doing a series of meetings and consultations across the city. I noticed that many such groups were there at the same time, so the Homewood Suites seems to be the choice for these types of trips.

Well...what can i say...the apartments at this Hotel are large and clean. The bed linens and towels are clean and changed regularly. There is a pool, gym and laundry room. The location is a bit far from the main attractions you would usually like to see in DC but the point is, if you are having a family vacation or on a business trip, then go here. I must mention though, this place can use an upgrade to the rooms and furniture. Everything is a bit old.

Generally, I found that the most unpleasant thing about the Homewood Suites was the complementary dinner. Saying it was terrible is an understatement, but the thing is, there is a kitchenette in the suite, with all the utensils you need so you can prepare your own meals. Breakfast is generally good and plentiful.

The staff are friendly and will try to help in any way.

Don't get your hopes up about this place. If you are on a Honeymoon, this place is BY NO MEANS romantic, evidenced by the very busy and noisy atmosphere at breakfast and dinner in the dining room. Find somewhere else to cuddle up if you are in 'the newlywed way'...trust me.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Great location, great hotel, staff and accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside AZ
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Our stay could not have been better. A lot of value for the money. Full breakfast and light dinner with beer and wine included. 5 blocks to the Metro. Bus line about a block. Taxis and Limos readily available. Our room was very clean and had a full kitchen with an ice maker. The staff was nice and helpful. Bed and bedding was great with plenty of pillows. They provided a 2 page list of restaurants within a half mile Bring your best walking shoes to Washington DC. There are three full service computers available that are tied to a printer free of charge. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We were booked for hotel Capitol hill but due to some goof up we were rebooked for homewood suites by expedia at the 11th hour. But all is well that ends well, for an expensive city this hotel is value for money, rooms are well equipped a nice kitchenette two tvs, u get to see what u want, good toiletries and good evening spread with beer n wine, bf is good too and at an affordable rate

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Residence Inn Washington DC Downtown
Residence Inn Washington DC Down...
#83 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Downtown / Chinatown
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington/Dupont ...
#60 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Washington, DC

Address: 1475 Massachusetts Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#56 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#60 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Washington, DC 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Washington, Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Homewood Washington Dc
Washington Dc Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Washington, DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.