We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Teens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle to your Saves list
Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 P Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #63 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for Teens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just returned from a delightful week at the Residence Inn DuPont Circle in Washington, DC. My wife and I took our 13-year-old granddaughter to DC for her birthday. The Inn was perfect for us and for a young teenager. We had a suite, which meant she had her own "apartment" just by closing a door. The staff was very kind to her and to us, going out of their way to look up (and often print, without being asked) directions to attractions and restaurants. The breakfast is a cut above most similar hotels. The DuPont Circle Metro station is about a five-minute walk, and cabs park right out front. The best recommendation I can give is to say that we plan to take another granddaughter to Washington next year, and we're planning to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Reserve a suite if you have a teenager in your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    108
    35
    8
    3
See reviews for
89
45
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is the perfect hotel for a week long stay with the family. The rooms have separate bedrooms and sitting area with a pull out couch. Each room has a full size refrigerator in the kitchen, stove top, dishwasher, dishes,pots and pans. This is a great luxury as eating out every night will get pricey. The location is family safe which was a concern for me when researching online and the hotel is secure. The staff is wonderful and it's a short walk the the metro rail that will take you down to the national mall. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here the next time I'm in DC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Restaraunts right on the same street, bike rental 1 block away in automated holder, embassies all around, georgetown is short walk away, metro stop 2 blocks away, wonderful area , so good we never got to the tourist stuff in d.c. Hotel has full kitchen and breakfast is wonderful. Rooms real clean and fresh, security is tight, safe in room and key to ride elevator up. We took the metro and left car at metro lot , saved on parking fees in downtown.

Room Tip: both street side and back were quiet, quiet street really
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

the hotel was fantastic. the staff were really nice and helpful, the room was great and the fact that it had a kitchen was a really nice touch. there were laundries on two levels where you could do your own washing for a small fee which we found incredibly useful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Conveniently located in a superb area of DC. Just returned from a 6 day stay in a 2 bedroom unit.
The suite was recently remodeled and was perfect for us as we were traveling with our 6 year old grandson. The hotel is immaculate and the staff goes out of their way to help in any way they can. Our hero was Romeo Adankpo who went out of his way to make us feel welcome and our stay so pleasant. Romeo was extremely helpful and kind and was able to guide us in our planning of activities . Excellent breakfast provided by hotel and extremely friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor facing the main street. Room was very quiet with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Exceptional location in a great area of DC with lots of eating places and metro access nearby. Good breakfast options in hotel allows for group individuals to dine as ready as opposed to waiting for all to seek an outside restaurant together. Recently renovated and very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. 2 bedroom suite was an very nice option to have.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times. The staff is exceptional, friendly and always willing to help.The Super star among the star staff is Romeo Adankpo. He goes above and beyon every single time. This property was recently renovated and it is lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle

Address: 2120 P Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#66 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#68 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc
Residence Inn Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.