We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle to your Saves list
Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 P Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #63 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We are Marriott people, love 4-star everything. When my husband suggested Residence Inn I was sceptical.

Fell in love with the DuPont Circle area.

Knew we'd spend 90% of our time touring DC, so wasn't all that concerned w/ the lack of a luxury room.

Being here for a full week, it was nice to have a kitchen & laundry facilities.

When I saw the other Marriott locations in the busy heart of DC, I fell even more in love w/ the DuPont Circle location-staying in a neighborhood rather than metro area.

Great Crios Mexican restaurant adjoins RI, fabulous Scion resturant (literally sister restaurants, but so different) just steps away.

Courteous staff, would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    108
    35
    8
    3
See reviews for
89
45
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Americas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is in a very convenient location in the US Capital. It is close to the subway and reasonably close to Reagan National, the Whiten House, George Washington University and Georgetown. The lobby doubles as breakfast room and lounge. The furniture is worn. Breakfast is fine. We had a problem with the phones and could not get a wake up call because the central system wasn't working. This seems to be one of the older Residence Inns and is not really that well kept. Good location for family and sightseeing but not if you are really picky. They need to refresh the hotel soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights this last weekend with spouse, daughter and 3 month old grandson visiting a family member living in DC. Tera at reception made sure we had the pack n' play in our one bedroom suite and was helpful with other requests as well. Two other parties we encountered were Jose at the front desk and Gladys a housekeeper who made sure our stay was comfortable. As noted elsewhere, rooms are a bit dated but adequate for a short stay. Breakfast was above average compared to their competitors in the same hotel class. No need to comment on location. Dupont Circle.
Parking is expensive but that is the case in DC. As rewards members, we certainly will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great location, a few minutes walk from the Metro centre ( tube) and bus service. Lots of different types of restaurants/takeaways nearby to suit all tastes & budgets. Small supermarket & CVS closeby. Pleasant & helpful front desk staff. Free breakfast with plenty of choice. Also free evening meals for a few nights per week - a manager's special. Rooms clean & perfectly acceptable with small toiletries provided.

Room Tip: At rear of hotel you can see the Washington monument lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We spent 8 nights, with 6 adults and two infants occupying a single bedroom and two bedroom suite. Our request for co-location on the same floor was met, and the suites were so spacious that when we wanted to gather all 8 of us together, it was easy in the two bedder. It is a great hotel and very good value (for DC). Everything is well maintained and clean; it should be even better next year as they are undergoing a major refurb at the end of 2012. The complimentary breakfast had a very good range of choices, hot and cold. The different front desk staff over the 8 days were all pleasant and helpful. The location is superb; walking distance to downtown and the National Mall (if you are fit and prepared to do 30 - 40 minute walks); and the Metro is only three blocks away. Ideal for families. (Our special event was our son's wedding, so it was a big week!)

Room Tip: The higher floors facing away from the street had lousy views, but were much quieter than the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We planned to go to New Orleans for my 60th. Isaac changed that. Instead we rendezvoused with our children in DC. Returning from dinner our last night I found a gift basket with chocolate, wine and two ties together with a card from the hotel staff. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our stay at the Residence Inn DuPont Circle in Washington DC was made exceptional by the wonderful staff. The location is perfect, a couple blocks from the metro, numerous restaurants are just outside the door, CVS and dry cleaners up the street and on site laundry was always available. We stayed 13 nights and the staff was exceptional, from housekeeping, one woman from Jamaica was so kind, (I forgot her name), to the staff preparing and serving the plentiful food daily were helpful and so professional, to Jose and Romeo who worked the front desk, always available and quick to accommodate.

All of this and now on to the main reason I'm writing this review as it's my first TripAdvisor review. Two exceptional women working the front desk here at DuPont Residence Inn are Tera and Latoya, they both have made my son and I feel so welcome, gave us tips about the area, info on restaurants, metro stops, directions to many places, and much more. My son is here to work at the Capital and has now moved to a local University to dorm. As a traveling female both Latoya and Tera made me feel safe, comfortable and at home. We are from Hawaii and who would think we would be 5,000 miles away from home and we would find this kind of Aloha spirit in Washington DC, Mahalo to you both Tera and Latoya for making our stay more than we expected. With staff like this we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle

Address: 2120 P Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#66 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#68 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc
Residence Inn Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Washington/Dupont Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.