We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Suites Georgetown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Avenue Suites Georgetown to your Saves list
Avenue Suites Georgetown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037 (Formerly Washington Suites Georgetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Now and Receive 10%
Ranked #5 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The best customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We arrived very early for our reservation and were greeted by their wonderful staff. We were informed that we had been upgraded to a premium suite, but it was not quite ready. No problem! We were given maps, directions and pointed in the right way to go see this beautiful city. When we returned later, our room was ready and waiting...with a chilled bottle of complimentary wine! The room was big and beautiful! The beds were some of the most comfortable of our whole vacation. The staff remembered us by name each time we entered the lobby! The location was awesome and easy to get the train. Stay here, you will not be sorry!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear 2wholuvtotravel,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and that the service provided by my team had so much to do with that. On behalf of everyone at Avenue, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Warmest regards

Diego Heredia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    191
    30
    8
    0
See reviews for
376
145
18
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Even though we checked in an hour early, we were still given our requested upper floor without having to wait. Then things just got better.

We were able to walk to every DC attraction from the hotel, including Georgetown University, the Mall, and even the Supreme Court. We were also able to walk to all the restaurants we decided upon. Granted we had nice weather and were ready to do some serious hoofing, but I'm not in shape by any means and I still pulled it off.

What this means is that we saved a ton of money by not getting taxis, tour buses or any public transport during our 3 days here. So in that respect, Avenue Suites saves you money with their outstanding location.

We had a premium double suite, which was clean, attractive and spacious. Service was outstanding, always greeted by name and with a big smile whenever we ventured out. Everyone here seems to love their job, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff, they all greet you as their best friend.

I highly recommend this place for your next DC trip.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear NitPicky Traveler,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write about it! I am thrilled to learn that my team accommodated your early arrival and your request for an upper floor. I appreciate your comments about our location, amenities, suite size, cleanliness and most importantly our service. On behalf of my team, we look forward to your return visit from NY!

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

On our recent vacation we traveled quiet a bit and had a hard time find hotels for a 5 person family these rooms were amazing and at a great price! Maybe the best our whole trip only down side no pool and it is a little hard to find out how to park to check in But other than that great service and wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Brandi M,

Thank you for spending your family vacation with us! I am glad that our suites were spacious enough to accommodate your family of 5. I do apologize about our lack of a pool but glad that this did not deter from your overall experience and enjoyment. On behalf of my team, we look forward to your return visit from Memphis!

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very modern decorated. Rooms are spacy and the staff is more than friendly. Unfortunately a big group had a party in the restaurant and a few members were talking in the adjacent lobby. That was quite hearable in our rooms. Next evening we discovered the doors halfway the coridor which we closed and this solved the problem.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear AI W,

Thank you for your recent visit. I apologize for the noise issue you experienced due to the large group but delighted to know that it did not deter from your overall experience and enjoyment. On behalf of my team, we look forward to your return visit from Delft!

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had a really good stay here. Checked in a few hours too early but this was no problem - rather the opposite. Ther room we had booked was actually not ready but they solved this by upgrading us to a really nice suite.

Throughout our stay, the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. You got the feeling that they really enjoyed their work. Good location too. Very close to Georgetown and the subway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Andreas H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. I am thrilled to learn that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that this really set the tone for your entire stay. On behalf of my team, we look forward to your return visit from Sweden!

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauchline
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

everything about this hotel could not be better.location was ideal turn right and you are heading for all the amazing sights and attractions Washington has to offer.you can either walk or take the metro[ foggy bottom station a few minutes away ]turn left and you are in Georgetown with bars and restaurants to suit everybody.hotel was clean and safe.large rooms.and best of all the staff could not have been more helpful nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear John m,

Thank you for your recent visit and for your wonderful comments. I am delighted to learn that your stay was perfect! On behalf of my team, we look forward to your return visit.

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My family and I stayed here in July for 4 nights and just loved it here. It was just what we needed from a space aspect and had the kitchen which we utilized daily. There is a Trader Joe's across the street which was perfect for filling our fridge with breakfast items and drinks. The town itself is a short 5 minute walk away with many restaurant options and the famous DC Cupcakes!!
The staff here are very friendly and accommodating and "Seck" was so helpful on arrival at check in.
Our suite was very spacious and kept clean daily. It was nice to have a separate sink area outside of the bathroom, especially having 4 people sharing.
Overall we would stay here again, great location not far from metro stop and town. A hit with my family!

Room Tip: Higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego H, General Manager at Avenue Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear gottogonow34,

Thank you for your recent visit with your family. I am thrilled to learn how much your enjoyed your stay and that the service provided by my team had so much to do with that. I will make certain that Seck is recognized for being so helpful during your arrival. On behalf of my team, we look forward to your return visit from California!

Kindest regards,
Diego Heredia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Avenue Suites Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Suites Georgetown

Address: 2500 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037 (Formerly Washington Suites Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Suites Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Avenue Suites Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Suites Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Hotel Georgetown
Washington Hotel Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Suites Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.