We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paris Meets Washington DC Capitol Hill's Finest!

Saved Save
You added Paris Meets Washington DC Capitol Hill's Finest! to your Saves list.
Additional Dining Area off Living Room
Additional Dining Area off Living Room
Additional Dining Area off Living Room
Lovely South Facing Living Room and BDR.
Private Entrance
Recently Renovated Powder Room
Additional bathroom Picture
Washington DC
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tree0224
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
“It was as like coming home at the end of a busy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay. We never ate out, enjoyed having the marvelous kitchen for preparing meals. The weather was great so we utilized the yard to relax each day after all our sightseeing. Very comfortable and clean. Very close to the Capitol, Eastern Market and Union Station. And very affordable. If/when we come back to DC we'll look to stay here. It made our vacation all the more wonderful!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfortable and close to many things, and residential
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ChicagoAn...
chicago
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Location and Accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this townhouse while touring in D.C.for spring break with two adults and two teenagers. It is a perfect location to the D.C. area museums, government buildings and restaurants. We were able to walk to all of the places within the vicinity. We felt very much at home in this place and it was relaxing to retire to at the end of a busy day. The street in the morning is busier than I would have expected as it becomes a main road in the morning traffic flow. However it did quiet down at the end of the day. We had a vehicle that we parked on the street, after acquiring a parking permit from the nearby police station. The owner provides information for this with the rental agreement. We had no problems at all with this and were able to find a space to park if we had left.

There is a local grocery store, wine shop and wonderful restaurants all within walking distance.

This is a great property to rent if you want to be away from the tourist traffic and enjoy the neighborhoods of D.C.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Busy morning traffic on the street
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
saxkw
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood, great accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 weeks while my son did an internship with one of our senators, so living in a safe, well located neighborhood was key. He walked to and from the Russell Office Building by himself every day (he's 16), and many evenings we got home late and safety was never a problem. Great restaurants (not kidding, but German, French, Mexican, Indian, Japanese and pizza on the same block), a small grocery store and the best wine shop are two blocks away, a nice park is a half a block, and the capitol, union station,eastern market, and museums are all within walking distance (1/4 to 2 miles). The house was renovated, clean and comfortable with wifi, two tv's and direct tv. Great updated kitchen and grill in the back yard made it easy to stay in and cook. The owners made things very easy and we never had a problem. Highly recommended.

3 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$249
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Manager
Cliff Palermo
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing