We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location A defintie yes.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Gregory Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added St. Gregory Hotel to your Saves list
St. Gregory Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2033 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20036 (Dupont Circle)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi & Parking
Ranked #84 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location A defintie yes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent value, was able to book this hotel for $119.00 a night. Very nice hotel, rooms clean large and comfortable. Staff excellent, check in and out a breeze. Restaurant as well as bar lounge on location. Had only appetizers but they were very good. Great little Happy Hour. Several nice restaurants and clubs in 2 block area. Took the train in and really didn't need any after hour transportation. Cabbed to the other locations I needed during the day. Area is very safe, hotel has key security in elevators. (can't access anything above the lobby without using your room key to activate elevator.) I am female and was traveling alone, very comfortable with this hotel. Only negative was no coffee was left by maid service for the next day and they were a bit lax in a couple of other minor details. Not enough to harm my trip or keep me from selecting this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    320
    117
    52
    37
See reviews for
184
232
67
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A gigantic suite awaited us for Labor Day weekend, much bigger than we anticipated. Super-friendly staff. The location is terrific, the service is helpful and the room was simply phenomenal. The WIFI is expensive ($12/day) - in other places is for free, and the parking is also a bit steep ($35/day), but that was overshadowed by a superb room and the hotel's excellent staff. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobral, CE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is very good, the price was great and the location is very good also. But there was a big headache in the matter of payment of daily. The hotel charged us twice. After a good long conversations and complaints they solved the problem.

Room Tip: Pay in cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Pathetic wireless connection; a measly croissant, cup of coffee and juice for a breakfast you pay for and; a trickle in the name o a shower. Huge disappointment! The location is excellent, but the value for money is very low. They could do better if they improved their services.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w_cupido, Front Office Manager at St. Gregory Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you RanPus for your comments. We certainly would have wished that you would have discussed them while in the hotel in order to have remedied the issues and offered an explanation. Continental breakfast is a standard breakfast offered by most hotels that offers, juice, breakfast pastries and coffee. If this was not to your liking we apologize. The issue with the water was due to an area water main break that the hotel could not control and the pressure in the building was indeed affected. We extend our apologies and hope that you contact us directly and we would be delighted to make this up to you.

The Management and Staff
Of the St. Gregory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was my second stay at the St. Gregory and both times my experience was a good one. I felt comfortable and safe. The staff was courteous and helpful. I aspeicially was impressed by the frontdesk and the doormen, who always had a smile and were eager to assist me in whatever I needed. Both of my stays were for buisness but on my down time I enjoyed being central to so many of DC's attractions and resteraunts. I would recommend the St. Gregory to any weary buisness traveler who needs the comforts of home with a touch of style and grace thrown in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

It very friendly and comfortable place for business trip. One of the evening counter person was very friendly and lots of advise and information for people like outsider. Perfect for the long business trip. I will try again for next business trip or even my family vacation on some in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had only one night in washignton DC, our travel agent booked the hotel. We found the hotel easily,had a lovely meal and enjoyed a drink in the bar with friendly staff and patrons who shared some tips on the American football game that was playing on the TV. We were able to make the best of our single night stay and enjoyed a delightful winter day walking around the Capital the next day. A short cab ride back to rest our weary legs from all that walking and we were on our way. Would recommend this hotel. good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Dupont Circle
The Quincy
The Quincy
#14 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Dupont Circle
Madera, a Kimpton Hotel
Madera, a Kimpton Hotel
#26 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Row Hotel
The Embassy Row Hotel
#57 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
One Washington Circle Hotel
#28 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
Dupont Circle
Topaz, a Kimpton Hotel
Topaz, a Kimpton Hotel
#45 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Gregory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Gregory Hotel

Address: 2033 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#79 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#81 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Gregory Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your St. Gregory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Gregory Hotel And Suites
St. Gregory Hotel Washington Dc
St Gregory Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Gregory Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.