We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Needs Met” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 14th St., NW, Washington DC, DC 20005 (Downtown / Chinatown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #23 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Chicago, United States
1 review
“All Needs Met”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff friendly and helpful Always greeted Room was clean and fresh Convenient location Quality of food was good Check out and check in quick and easy Value in comparison to other city locations Security of vehicle was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    648
    632
    125
    39
    13
See reviews for
448
406
95
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed in this great hotel on business and personal trips. It is a short walk to the White House and many other attractions. Only a few blocks from the old Ebbitt grill which is a great place to eat with local atmosphere. The hotel has a fantastic happy hour in a great setting with very low prices on appetizers and drinks around the fireplace and nice Lounge area. You really can't find a better value for your money in this great location.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel with a friendly staff. Called me by name after the first day. Location is excellent. Food is good. Rooms are clean and ample. The hotel has a garage but you do not need a car as the metro station is across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved this hotel! It's in the perfect location - walking distance to the White House, across the street from a metro station (McPherson), near other metro stations, walking distance of lots of restaurants and shops, and more. There's a restaurant and bar in the hotel that is a little pricey but decent. There is a 24 hour pantry where you can buy water bottles (the vending machines don't have water, at least the ones on my floor didn't). My one negative of this hotel is that at the other 2 Hilton hotels I've stayed at this year (Hilton Garden Inn Times Square and Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall) I've been given 2 free water bottles everyday, and at the NYC one I even got a free cupcake upon arrival. At this DC Hilton Garden Inn, there was no free water. The rooms were a decent size, shower fine (although water pressure wasn't what I'm used to at home), the view was decent, and the rooms were clean. The AC worked (a plus in a DC summer) and the staff was very nice. I would definitely stay here again and I had a very enjoyable 6 nights here (7/17-7/23/14). Thanks Hilton Garden Inn for a great experience!

Room Tip: My room was facing 14th St. away from the elevator on the 8th floor (non-smoking as well). It was gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff are very helpful with a nice sense of humour. Within walking distance to quite a few of the attractions plus a subway directly across the road. I highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again if I was to visit Washington.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor facing the street and it is very quiet of a night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We picked this hotel because it was across the street from a Metro and had a weekend package that included parking and breakfast. On all those accounts, it met our needs.

The customer service though, was above and beyond. I appreciated the staff anticipating and meeting our needs before we asked. The front desk supervisor did a great job, and the breakfast hosts were very welcoming.

We would definitely stay at this property should we return to downtown DC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henniker, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a couple of nights on business. The hotel was busy as there was a Microsoft conference in town but this team handled it all perfectly.

Really friendly staff, doormen and porters hustle to help you with bags, doors and taxis. Front desk team really nice and helpful with directions, maps etc. It's a couple blocks from the famous Willard Hotel and then a few more to the White House. Very centrally located. My room was on the street side and while they did provide me with in room amenity of ear plugs, I never needed them as I had the air conditioning on and it created a bit of "White noise". Some others suggest the backside of the hotel so you won't have noise. My room was perfect and after a hot day of travel I was thrilled to crawl into the king bed with immaculate white sheets and soft duvet cover with lots of pillows. Bathroom was squeaky clean and all amenities were in place. I was close to the elevator but did not hear any noise.

I ate dinner here both nights. Food was tasty and the service was top notch--nice little bar too. The servers on both nights were very accommodating, sharing with me the specials and being totally on their game in terms of anticipating my needs for food and beverage. Very nice team. When I am in DC on business again, I will definitely make this my first choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Address: 815 14th St., NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown , Penn Quarter , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#29 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, Dc Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.