We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for access to Washington attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 14th St., NW, Washington DC, DC 20005 (Downtown / Chinatown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #25 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location for access to Washington attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hotel is located downtown across the road from a Metro Station, and only 2 blocks from the White House. The daily room rate is pricy, excludes breakfast, but this is Washington DC! The room was quiet and well fitted, with fridge, safe, and flat-screen. The sleep quality was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, and complimentary tea/coffee is offered in the lobby around the clock. A very fancy modern coffee maker was provided in the room. We made use of the well-equipped business centre to use the printer, and free Wi-Fi worked well inside the room. There is a "Five-Guys" restaurant at the corner of the block which we used for great burgers, and a CVS close by.
We were really impressed by a gesture from one of the porters who saw us standing outside in the hot sun waiting for a shuttle, and brought us each a cold bottle of water, that's great service!
All in all a great stay ..................

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    643
    635
    125
    40
    15
See reviews for
443
401
94
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent food at the Café Deluxe and Tiaisha Jones was a true delight to be greeted by. She is a jewel. The view from the rooftop was breath taking and relaxing. Very accessible to metro and walking distances to all historic sites.

Room Tip: Excellent view of the White House, Monument, and City from the rooftop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and I spent the week in DC to celebrate Independence Day, the location of this hotel to the festivities, monuments and museums was perfect. Just 2 blocks east of the white house! Our only issue with the location was the lack of restaurants in the area unless upscale eating every night is your thing lol . As for the hotel it's self, it was beautiful, very clean, and the rooms were spacious! Our only complaints with the hotel was having to pay $39/night plus tax ($46) to park. We only had 1 issue with the hotel staff and that was the last night of our stay, we asked for an extra pillow and blanket... we went to the pool and came back and there was only a blanket. So we called the front desk, and the guy who answered was very argumentative that he delivered the pillow...this certainly was not the case... other then that, we would definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel was awesome! Metro across the street, great restaraunts,5 minutes from the White House and walking distance to the National Mall. The staff was great and willing to help with anything. The hotel was beautifully decorated and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of hotel are quieter, spend the extra money and get a suite, regular rooms are a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for four nights for a DAR conference. The room was comfortable and had plenty of space. It was quiet at night with the AC on... the AC rattled one night but the cover was loose. Housekeeping was very amenable despite being very late one day. The bar downstairs was friendly and the restaurant offered a fabulous breakfast. We had no trouble hailing a cab to take us places and the bellmen were exceedingly helpful and friendly. We had a couple issues with the room keys not working but other than that it was great. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We needed a place close to a metro stop in a clean and safe area. The hotel is very well run and clean, with a microwave and frig in each room. Free Wi- Fi is always a plus. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast is an additional cost, but the market on the corner has hot and delicious food for each meal at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot say enough in praise about this hotel. The location is perfect. I could walk easily to The Mall. Starbucks was across the street. Cosi was within a block as was the Metro station. Of course, taxis were right outside the door and someone more than willing to get one for you. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable. I am very fond of the bed linens. They are silky. Wish I was there right now!

Room Tip: The staff is very accommodating. I asked for a room on a lower floor and that is what I got! Call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Address: 815 14th St., NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown , Penn Quarter , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, Dc Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.