We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one year anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 14th St., NW, Washington DC, DC 20005 (Downtown / Chinatown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #32 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
patterson, United States
1 review
“one year anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

my stay at the Hilton has always being good. The staff and well as the accomodations are excellent. The staff is very friendly and always looking to help you in any way making you feel alwasy welcome!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    835
    176
    46
    19
See reviews for
618
519
115
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The comments about the Hilton Garden Inn, Downtown are accurate. It is a nice, comfortable hotel located in the midst of many sights. Easy walking distance to the White House, the Mall and several excellent restaurants. Michael at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. A very nice start to our stay. We had a ton of questions regarding sights, restaurants and side trips and Mario, the valet manager, was terrific. He gave us as much time as we needed, was very informed and pleasant. He made reservations, gave us suggestions regarding side trips, and he really went out of his way to help make our stay delightful and fun. We suspect that he stayed past his shift to help us out. The Hilton Garden Inn seems to be one of more reasonably priced hotels in the area and you get a lot of value for the cost.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The key selling point for this hotel is its in the heart of the city. I went here with my parents over the weekend - all of DC can be mostly covered easily from here. That is all that mattered to me. Everything else was good. We had to pay for parking which was expensive and the only negative.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

great for business travel to DC. Very central location, walkable to most DC attractions. Appreciate how clean the rooms are, also the staff was great at answering questions about the area. Staff knew me by name when I stopped at the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
209 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown in DC in April of 2013. This is a great hotel that is strategically located very close to the White House and most of the DC sites. We pretty much walked everywhere. You can be standing in front of the White House in about 15 minutes by foot. Reagan International is only a few miles from this hotel, so the cab ride is quick and inexpensive when you are flying in and out. The breakfast buffet was extremely convenient and a great deal. Loved the made to order omlets. Fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, pastries, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, bagels, coffee, juices, etc. We never had to wait for a table and always left full and ready to face a day of sightseeing.

The rooms were cozy and the beds oh so comfy. I slept like a baby. The furnishings in the room are trendy and look like new. I would suggest that you select a room that does not face 14th Street. It can be quite noisy at night. We could hear sirens and traffic noise. No worries for us because we sleep soundly, but if noise is an issue for you, select an upper floor away from the street. We were traveling with a group of friends and they were equally happy with these accommodations. If I come back to DC, I will definitely book again here. Every afternoon they have a big platter of freshly baked cookies. That was a nice touch. The concierge and front desk staff were friendly and helpful.


Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and took the train from the airport. This hotel was a short walk across the street from the Metro Station and so close to everything. The staff was great and made us feel right at home. I requested a room above floor 9 because I had read about the street noise and the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast and omelet station was delicious! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Perfect location with walking distance to all sights. Having the White House more or less around the corner felt quite amazing. From arrival to departure great service. Front desk very helpful in all matters, special thanks to Yessenia Ruiz and her colleagues who provided generous assistance, always with a smile. Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was a perfect start of the day with good variety.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC ...
#21 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#29 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Washington DC
#9 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,459 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Logan Circle/ Shaw
Washington Plaza
Washington Plaza
#39 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown

Address: 815 14th St., NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown , Penn Quarter , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, Dc Downtown Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.