We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location -great choice in DC!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel to your Saves list
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2660 Woodley Road, NW, Washington DC, DC 20008 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #97 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location -great choice in DC!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

No complaints at the Marriott Wardman Park! Great location as there is a metro stop right outside the hotel...great restaurants within a 2 minute walk...easy walk to the zoo and just a fun overall feel in the area.

The hotel is huge but managed well. I was in the Wardman Building and was upgraded to a beautiful suite overlooking the pool. (Platinum Preferred member).

Very well stocked Club Lounge...much better than other Marriott's that I've stayed at (for both breakfast and evening snacks)

Bell service and front desk staff were friendly. Had some trouble getting a taxi one morning but that was my only negative experience.

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    706
    406
    144
    75
See reviews for
243
235
100
963
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Recently stayed at the Marriott Wardman Park for a convention. Hotel is huge. 3 towers make it somewhat confusing to find places. The original tower, Wardman Tower, is old. Lobby area very ornate and decorated, but very musty smelling. Many suites located here. Our suite was extremely large with a decent wet bar area, and large seating areas. Could see the age in the bathrooms...subway tiles, and pedestal sinks, but clean. Lobby of main hotel is cavernous....as we were checking in for this large convention (about 1500 people) there were very long lines for check in. They needed more desk help. Also, many people did not have a room ready, and did not get their rooms until well after 6:00 PM that evening. The main tower, Center Tower, rooms were on the small side, but clean and updated. Our room was in the Park Tower. The room itself was very spacious, clean and updated. We overlooked Calvert Street, and that was somewhat noisy with traffic, but we were close to the elevator. However, the elevator was very far away from the lobby area. You had to go down a long hallway to get to the elevators. The meeting rooms were fine. The ballroom is huge, and most of the meeting rooms are good sized. One meeting was held downstairs in an Exhibition Hall, and this room was very industrial feeling and extremely hot! Overall, I was very satisfied with the accommodations. The staff was always pleasant and helpful, and other than at check in, very visible. The restaurants in the hotel were good, although pricey. We had a dinner at Harry's Pub, and I worked with 2 of the hotel staff to get things planned. Both gentleman were very nice and accommodating. Food was good, both in restaurants, and at banquets. The location was good, with a Metro station right at the corner, and the area itself is filled with restaurants. As a convention location, it was a great spot. As a vacationing traveler, I feel the value is good for the money. With the Metro stop so close, all of DC is available. You get the feel of visiting the big city, with the quiet of a residential neighborhood.

Room Tip: Park Tower room are larger Center Tower rooms on upper levels have good views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located next to the Metro entrance, surrounded by several nice neighborhood restaurants, a CVS, and a McDonald's if you need a quick and inexpensive cup of coffee or breakfast. The check-in process was difficult and time consuming due to the large crowd that seemed to arrive all at the same time. But the staff, especially Rebecca at the desk, remained friendly and helpful until all were processed. Our room was not what we requested due to the high number of guests, but they cheerfully arranged for us to move to a different room the next day. The lobby and common areas were awesome with great places to sit, relax, watch TV, surf the net or just people watch. The little cafe was handy for a morning muffin or a quick salad, etc. Jose provided excellent service in Harry's Pub and the food was very good, but pricey, as hotel food and snacks tend to be! Our room was spacious, our beds and pillows most comfortable and we appreciated the small fridge. The grounds were gorgeous with beautiful flowers in bloom everywhere and a pretty pool area tucked in among the trees--a pleasant surprise in the city.

Room Tip: This is a big hotel with long hallways--ask for a room closer to elevator if there are mobility issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just returned home from a Convention at this hotel and it was a great location. The room was quiet and clean, the staff was very friendly and efficient and the spaces for each meeting/event were perfect. The ballroom was pretty cold and I was glad I had a sweater! The two meals served were very good. The location was exceptional as it was close to many restaurants and also the Metro. I was disappointed that the server in the bar was slow to take our orders and then added a gratuity on her own.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very large hotel with nice rooms and many meeting halls. Our room was a long walk from the elevator. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to the Metro entrance and Connecticut Avenue. Many nice restaurants within walking distance on Connecticut Avenue. The Washington Zoo is a little further away but walkable. If you park your own car, finding the parking garage elevator from the hotel came be confusing. The parking garage floor numbers do not match the hotel floor numbers.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the elevators, otherwise expect a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Wardman July 4th weekend (4 nights). Great deal on Priceline. Slept well, nice cleaning staff. Check-in was swamped - but it went smoothly. Great staff at the bar when we came in in the evenings. Convenience for the metro can't be beat. Small pool - but nice.
Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a very large hotel with tons of meeting space. We stayed in a Jr. suite. The room was large with a small bathroom. Our room was close to the elevators so there was banging clanging at all times during the day and night. Meeting and common spaces were very clean and well kept. Local restaurants were plentiful. We ate at the Italian kitchen. All rooms do have refrigerators even though their description does not say so. They are very small dorm style ones. Hotel restaurants were kind of pricey, but food was excellent. It cost $4 for a soda in Harry's pub. Hotel staff was top notch even if hotel security was not the fastest group to respond.

Room Tip: room 7022 has a great view of Washington monument and a great view of the firework show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#27 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 4,113 reviews
Adams Morgan
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#67 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#91 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Normandy Hotel
#26 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
The Churchill Hotel
#22 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#82 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel

Address: 2660 Woodley Road, NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, you'll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, you'll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotel's natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, it's a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. It's an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.