We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in prime location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel to your Saves list
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2660 Woodley Road, NW, Washington DC, DC 20008 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #97 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in prime location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

First, the location of this hotel is a very short walk to the metro and tourist spots. I found the dining options within a couple of blocks to be plentiful. The hotel quarters itself were quaint and comfortable. My colleagues and I varied room sizes from gigantic to smaller. I had an odd square tub in mine, while others have showers. If you have a preference, make that known. The pool was well-tended and staff were very friendly.
I attended a convention here and staff were very helpful with directions and the wait staff in the lounge provided great service. I felt this hotel was much more "historic" looking which seems to be downplayed in the photos online. I would definitely stay here again.
If you stay, definitely purchase the metro day passes and take a five minute ride to Washington Monument, The Whitehouse, and other spots of interest.

Room Tip: I preferred the room facing outward to the city, not facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    710
    411
    144
    75
See reviews for
245
236
100
972
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Staff is excellent. Bed fairly comfortable but heard noises from other rooms and hallway all night. Provided late check out free of charge as I was working an event hosted at the hotel. Overall not bad, but not sure it's worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Of course, hotels of this level and location are going to be quite pricey. Overall, the ambiance is very nice and the photos do not do the grounds justice. However, you practically need GPS and a map to navigate the grounds, and the parking system is quite confusing. I was a bit shocked to see that although there is WIFI, and there is a business center, it is $13 a day to order WIFI to your room. Since I needed the WIFI, I opted to do this, however in the IT age you would imagine that hotels (especially the Marriott) would get on board with including WIFI.

Room Tip: Use Priceline, you will get a much better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference (not at the hotel) and also attended a conference at the hotel (but stayed in a different location). Overall, I was satisfied with my stay. My room was on the 8th floor of the Center tower and had a king-size bed. As many mention, it is in a nice setting, has very well attended grounds, and is very convenient to the DC MetroRail system since a stop is at the foot of the hotel.

The hotel itself has most amenities that a traveler could want: pool, fitness room, restaurants, cafe, mini-market, etc. The public areas are well maintained, and the room I was in was in pretty good shape. This hotel is quite massive. As others have mentioned, there are various sections that have different styles.

My room had some slight wear and tear, but nothing terrible. I took the advice of other reviewers here and requested a king-size room in the Center tower since initially there were going to put me up in a double Park tower room. The king-size bed room I was in was a little cramped - I think the space could have been better used. The foot of the bed was nearly at the edge of the desk that was on the opposite side of the wall, next to the flatscreen TV. It made working at the desk slightly awkward as did the lamp that was fixed to the desk surface. The bathroom was fine, though small. Definitely not for two people. The bed was comfortable, the bedding nice.

I avoided the hotel food options mostly, but did try eat a few times at the cafe. The prices are little high, though the food was good. There are plenty of food options near the hotel of all range of prices and types. There is also a mini-mart nearby, but it is about the same price as the hotel's gift shop/mini-mart.

One of the best things about this hotel was how close it was to public transit. The metro station is very close and only 2 stops from the White House area, 3 stops from downtown and 4 stops from Chinatown on the Red line.

I used a third-party vendor to reserve my stay here and paid quite a bit less than the advertised rates. Staying here at the regular rates might be fine as long as you get a decent room. The room I was in was probably worth its regular rate.

Room Tip: The upper level Center tower rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

DC’s largest hotel with fine food and cocktails at typical high end hotel prices. Expect lines at check in and check out so plan accordingly. Friendly and efficient staff especially the banquet folks. We had three days of nearly perfect service. The bell staff was the opposite. Inattentive and slow, they were more interested in conversation with each other than the guests. Another irritant was being charged $1 per pound to receive some handout materials for my presentation there. I have never heard of such a thing! Because the hotel is so large, the walk to your room can take some time, so if you have any special needs ask for a room closer to the elevators. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed while the bathrooms are a tad small. The beds and linens are divine. A good night rest is almost assured.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

As i drove up to the grounds it looked like it would be nice. Lobby was nice, bars ok, room medoicre, carpet leading up to rooms a disaster. View of a Wall. Especially as a club member i would have expected more and better. Pet friendly was good news but $50? Thats a lot

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

A bit dated but great location across from the Woolley park metro station. A nice (very large) hotel with loads of amenities. Restaurant, bar fitness center very nice. Got a price of $100 through Priceline to make it a great deal.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#27 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 4,137 reviews
Adams Morgan
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC \ Dupont Circle
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#68 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#90 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Normandy Hotel
#25 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#82 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
The Churchill Hotel
#24 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel

Address: 2660 Woodley Road, NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, you'll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, you'll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotel's natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, it's a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. It's an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.