We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to get lost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2660 Woodley Road, NW, Washington DC, DC 20008 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 20% In DC
Ranked #93 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Rumson, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to get lost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed in the beginning of February for one night for a business trip. The room was very nice and clean. I think it is important for people to be aware that this place is huge. So, if you have a problem walking far, you should ask for a room in the main building. Did not stay long, so I cannot comment on any meals.

Room Tip: if walking is a problem, ask for room in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Mermaid Val,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay with us at the Marriott Wardman Park hotel. We hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us in the future.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    552
    319
    103
    58
See reviews for
185
200
90
727
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed there recently for an event. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The staff were friendly and very helpful though they had several events each with a large number of people. You would think you'd see some semblance of stress, but they were riding it very well. Kudos to the staff. Rooms were well cleaned and quiet. I'm sensitive to chemicals and sometimes have to move hotels because the cleaning chemicals can be too strong. Not with this hotel. It was perfect. Inside the hotel/on property, there are good eating options, shops and boutiques that kicked it up a notch for a longer stay.

We had the evenings to ourselves and found plenty of great close by good restaurants. LOVED Open City Cafe around the corner. I may go back just to go to that cafe. You must try the Italian Pizza Kitchen around the corner if you like Italian. It's a gem that doesn't appear like one. I had a meatball craving like no other and they more than satisfied.

Nearby, there are fun places to visit all within walking distance. The National Zoo is nearby... check out the Pandas :).

Enjoy!

Room Tip: The cafe downstairs has good hot breakfast sandwiches ready to go. For a sit down breakfast, go to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear TracyTravelAdventure,

I am genuinely delighted by your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback of our property. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was upgraded to an executive room, and it was fabulous. The hotel has great service, and comfy beds. The staff in the concierge lounge went out of their way to make travelers feel appreciated, and the food was great. I really enjoyed my stay, and would stay here again. Close to the metro, and several places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear cntrygal71,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such and wonderful and glowing review of the Marriott Wardman Park. I am pleased that we were able to provide you with such a positive stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Wardman Park for a conference in February. The meeting facilities are very good; the staff was friendly and efficient. We stayed in a larger executive suite that was very roomy and comfortable. There are two restaurants in the hotel -- both decent but a little pricey. The bar was very pricey but a fun atmosphere. The hotel is only a short walk from a stretch of Connecticut Avenue where there is a row of restaurants (the Lebanese Taverna and Tono Sushi were both good), as well as the Woodley Park metro station. Very easy to get to the Mall, museums, monuments, etc. For those who like to work out, there is a good fitness room with lots of machines that appear to be well-maintained. Overall, a good stay and we would return here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear PHX100,

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Marriott Wardman Park. Thank you for your wonderful review. We always want our guests to take full advantage of our proximity to a number of restaurants and of course the metro. Furthermore we are delighted when our guests are able to take advantage of our 24 hour fitness center. We will look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hotel staff was awesome for every experience from check-in to check-out. Very nicely appointed, if a bit dated. Within walking distance to the zoo, right next to a metro stop, and many restaurants are right nearby. BUT--be careful if you want american style food--mostly ethnic in this neighborhood except for McDonalds!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Melody P,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Marriott Wardman Park. It is a true pleasure to know that your stay was overall an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to let our staff know to keep up the good work. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had a nice one-night stay here with my husband and 17-year old daughter for a campus visit @ American University. The staff was very helpful in getting Metro details, cabs, and general info. We were place in the older section of the hotel with 2 full size beds in the room. Let's just say full-size beds are NOT made for two-adults - how soon we foget!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Debba17,

I apologize that the bed sizes were not ideal for your stay. I do appreciate you taking the time to review the Marriott Wardman Park hotel and am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was pleasant. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Safe Travels,
Dan Nadeau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here for a meeting/conference and needed to use the room for more than sleeping (conference calls, business meetings, workgroups, etc.). Problem was next door room had a non-stop screaming baby from 8 AM through 8 PM. Called down to desk expressing concern and they noted room was NOT occupied. Staff apparently using it as on-site daycare. So much for peace and quiet to get things done...perhaps hotel should designate some other space as "unofficial daycare".

Room Tip: High floors have more A/C noise and "unofficial daycare" rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WardmanPark, General Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear brian g,

I deeply regret your experience with noise at our hotel. A member of our management team will be contacting you shortly. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay.

Yours in Hospitality,
Dan Nadeau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel

Address: 2660 Woodley Road, NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#77 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Even among the most sophisticated hotels in Washington, DC, Wardman Park Marriott rises above the rest. With a blend of charm, modern elegance and a historic landmark setting, comfortable guest rooms, extensive event space and experienced staff make our hotel the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Situated on 16 garden acres with 1,314 guest rooms including 125 VIP suites, plus an outdoor pool and sundeck, our hotel is the perfect place for vacationers to enjoy their down time. Families will delight in our close proximity to the National Zoo and other top area attractions. With 195,000 sq ft of event space and 95,000 sq ft of exhibit space, meeting and conference planners find Washington Marriott Wardman Park a perfect venue for events of any size. Additionally, the comprehensive conference services and expert staff ensure that every event runs smoothly and flawlessly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.