We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large hotel with several conferences” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel to your Saves list
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2660 Woodley Road, NW, Washington DC, DC 20008 (Upper Northwest)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #99 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Large hotel with several conferences”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel about 5 times while attending conferences, and all but one stay has been a good experience. it is a large hotel, but clean and well maintained. it is close to a subway stop on the red line which is handy to all the attractions. it also is located on a street with a number of small restuarants. It is about a 10 to 15 minutes walk to the zoo. The only stay I did not enjoy was in a room across from the ice machine and with a connecting door, it was too noisy and we had them move us after only one night.

  • Liked — It is clean and well maintained. it is also close to a subway
  • Disliked — if a big conference is there, elevators can be slow and crowded
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    670
    381
    135
    73
See reviews for
224
227
96
907
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2007

Most of the things have been said. However my experience there was:
Positives: Location, you know what you will get when you land in one of these chains (nothing unexpected)
Negatives: Size: The hotel is HUGE. I mean really big, no good signs, you can easily get lost, staff treats you like a number, no one cares except the maids that were very attentive, internet @ 10 USD per day.

I would not stay here again, I like smaller hotels much better, where people know who you are, who care about you staying at their place.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2007

We stayed at the Wardman Park Hotel for a conference in November of 2007. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff friendly. The hotel is located a two minute walk from the subway which makes seeing the sites a breeze. The hotel is massive and we found the food at the conference and in the restaurants above average for hotel food. The fitness centre is huge BUT very dirty. There are also two seasonal pools.The hair salon is not recommended as I got a manicure there and it was the worst manicure I have ever had. Overall though my experience at this property was good and I would not hesitate to recommend it for a conference or function.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY,NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2007

Construction begins at 7:24 am. If you are an early riser, this hotel would be fine, but if not, do not expect to get a good night's sleep. Don't expect the staff to care--they act as if this is part of the hotel experience. I suppose it is at this dive.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Wardman around Halloween for a friends 30th birthday party. We found that the location was great.for walking. There were loads of restaurants from italian to Sushi right around the corner. There was even a pizza shop open at 2 am when we came back from the party. Our room was nicely appointed and fresh and clean. The only thing that was missing were the new white sheets and comforter that I have seen in most Marriott rooms lately. This one had the old scratchy cover on it.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2007

Stayed here on business for two nights and certainly would recommend it for business travellers / conferences. A huge hotel - took ten minutes to walk to my room (room 5305)! My room was situated in the Wardman tower which I think was the older part of the hotel and while quite charming, could have benefited with some cosmetic updating. My room in particular, although huge, lacked some rather basic useful extras - a bathrobe and water for example. I probably wouldn't have minded so much had I not seen my colleague's room in the main part of the hotel (10th floor), which was clearly recently renovated, beautifully decorated and had everything my room lacked! If you stay at the hotel, do push for a newer room as it will make for a much more pleasant stay.
The cleanliness of my room could have been a little better (two hairs in the back - yuck!) but the rest of the hotel was immaculate so it may have just been a neglectful member of staff. Also my bath supplies weren't replenished but my colleague's I noticed were! The room had a coffee machine which was welcomed.
Bed was "out-of-this-world" comfy! But as I had jetlag I didn't get as much sleep as I would have liked!
The hotel has great restaurant facilities - Starbucks in particular was great. I ate breakfast at the hotel only one morning and it was perfectly fine. I also ordered room service one night and it was also good. Staff are extremely helpful. The concierge sorted cabs for me in a second.
Conference facilities were mediocre but I work in the industry so am particularly fussy.
Would I stay again? On business yes, otherwise no - it's way too impersonal for a holiday.

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Disliked — Room needed renovating, felt a little tired
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2007

This was my second stay at the Wardman Park Hotel. The room was great, nice flat Screen TV, great desk and king size bed was very comfortable. Usually I stay at the Omni Shoreham, but they were booked. I really likes this hotel and will stay there again. Beware though it is a very big hotel and you have to walk quite allot to get around. But it is very close the Metro and neighborhood restaurants. Overall, nice stay.

  • Liked — Location relative to Metro
  • Disliked — How big it was
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel

Address: 2660 Woodley Road, NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#81 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you arrive at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park, you'll find a charming neighborhood in the heart of Washington, DC filled with amazing restaurants and quaint shops. Just a few steps away, you'll discover the funky stores and ethnic cuisine of Adams Morgan or the exciting night life of Dupont Circle. Head north to hear the sounds of animals coming from the National Zoo. Or venture into the hotel's natural surroundings to enjoy a quiet hike or invigorating run through Rock Creek Park. With a Metro stop just outside the doors and area airports close by, it's a premier city destination just two Metro stops from everything DC has to offer. We believe that brilliant meetings begin with brilliant space and offer an astounding 195,000 square feet of versatile space that can be customized for groups of all sizes. It's an unmatched place to meet where accommodating venues and equally helpful planners can bring any groups unique ideas to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Despegar.com so you can book your Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Wardman Park Hotel
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Marriott Wardman Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.