We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza close to the Capitol” 5 of 5 stars
Review of We the Pizza

We the Pizza
305 Pennsylvania Ave SE, Washington DC, DC 20003 (Capitol Hill)
202-544-4008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 2,498 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Capitol Hill
Bedford, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza close to the Capitol”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you are touring down by the Capitol and craving for a good piece of pizza, you need to check out We the Pizza. It is only a few blocks from the Capitol and is always busy. The variety and quality of pizza is superb and they have it by the slice or the whole pizza. Two slices will fill up the average person so a whole medium pizza will easily feed three. You won't make a mistake by walking the few extra blocks to try out We the Pizza.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    69
    23
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson,SC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Cute place, good pizza, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a great sit down pizza joint near the Capitol. You can get take out as well but it is a nice and roomy place to sit and enjoy a pizza after trekking all over the city. You can order pizza by the slice (the slices are huge) or order an entire pizza. We ordered a medium for 3 people which was 6 huge slices. It was delicious, hot, with fresh and interesting ingredients. The drinks were self serve, so refillable. Locals and tourists alike filled the place. Our lunch for 3 adults with drinks was less than 30.00. You can't beat that in DC especially for a comfy place to sit with wifi too! I give it two thumbs way up!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Average pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Had two pizzas delivered to our hotel Hyatt on Capital Hill. The food was so so & they messed up our order & delivery person got lost! Should have stuck to Papa Johns as they probably would have delivered it easily. Saw other families orders come in without problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best sell service pizza place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite pizza places in the US. I have traveled all around US and this place is my top 2 just below Giordanos in Chicago. The pizza is good quality ingredients. One large for two was too much even though we love pizza and were too hungry. Beer $5, pizza $20.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond va
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza and fine salads!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a popular place on Capitol Hill for a variety of good pizzas (this time I enjoyed the Sicilian) with fresh and delicious salads. It is usually crowded, but the service is quick, the prices are not cheap, but the ingredients are fresh and well presented. Definitely worth a visit if you are in the Capitol Hill/Pennsylvania Avenue neighborhood.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We the Pizza also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
 

Been to We the Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We the Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.