We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Columbia Heights joint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meridian Pint

Meridian Pint
3400 11th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20010-2006 (Columbia Heights)
202-588-1073
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Meridian Pint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #325 of 2,558 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Drinks, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Columbia Heights
Cross street: Park Rd NW
Baltimore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Columbia Heights joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Been here numerous times for beer on the weekends or brunch, and they excel at both. Brunch time can get a bit hectic on Sundays, but worth the wait, especially if you want to pair your food with one of their many good local brews (their seasonal selection is great!). The location close to the Metro makes it a good place to start a lazy Sunday city tour.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Neighborhood Spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and I went here before a show in DC. Just took a flyer on the place, as it looked good. Good beer selection, although I wish they had more IPAs on tap. My wife had the lobster ravioli, which was simple and good. Did not come with any side dishes or salad, though. I had a very good burger; fries were excellent.

Overall, we liked the place, but nothing spectacular. Very informal, which we liked, but probably a bit too much show for a dinner before show. I would certainly go back, but probably to enjoy the pub atmosphere more than dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
578 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Pretty good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good pub environs and beer selection. Also good food selection. Buffalo chicken sandwich was huge and cooked well. Just enough sauce to not make the bun runny. One of us had fries and they seemed pretty good. I had the salad and it was a huge and fresh salad. The others had the vegan option which they said was good. Waiter was a bit overly impatient and kept coming by to ask if we wanted beer a bit too soon but he was general ok. I'd definitely come back if in the area. I'd say this place was quite good without being great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Excellent local and international beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Located on what the NYT called DC's "hip strip", 11th St NW, Meridian Pint has good-to-great food and a fantastically curated beer selection. These guys have long history locally in the beer scene and thus have good relationships with the DC Brau brewery, for example, and are always the first - often only - place that serves the good stuff coming out of DC Brau... well worth a trip...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great beer list and tasty bar food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stopped by solo for a beer and a side. Great beer list, mostly bottles. My only complaint is that most of the bottles are 750ml, so if you don't go with a group you can't try many. The draft list does allow for 4oz pours, so there are some options.
I went specifically to have something from Jester King, as they are the only place in the area serving any. Had the Noble King in a 750ml bottle and it was delicious. Had the fries with rarebit sauce and they were yummy.
Stephanie was serving me at the bar and she was great. Attentive and knowledgeable, she helped me pick a 4oz follow up to my Jester King. Settled on the Pratt St Winter Wolves.
The atmosphere is pretty casual and when I was their around noon there were some folks with kids. There were a couple of tvs above the bar showing football. The acoustics were good, and noise level was low. Street parking is a bit limited Mon-Sat, as many streets have parking restricted to residents at those times.
Would definitely go back again to try more food and beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meridian Pint also viewed

 

Been to Meridian Pint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meridian Pint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.