We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capital City Bike Tours

Capital City Bike Tours
502 23rd Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037 (Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End)
877-734-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 158 Activities in Washington DC
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Capital City Bike Tours is delighted to welcome you to Washington, DC and everything the U.S. Capital has to offer! We offer you the best orientation, an informative and entertaining guide and simply a great time. After over a decade of guiding hundreds of thousands of travelers throughout the world, we have become the city bike tour benchmark. Our custom-made, comfort cruisers and the best way to see more with less effort.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Arlinton, VA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must Do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Capital City Bike Tour was awesome - I have taken family and friends on the Segway tours with this company as well and they are both awesome. Professional, knowledgeable staff and guides, and you see all of the highlights of DC in three hours! You couldn't do it in that short of time walking or riding the metro - VERY worth the money!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    26
    9
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Bike Tour of DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

It was a great experience! I did not want to do a bus tour, but my husband did not want to do a walking tour, so this was a perfect compromise. The guide was knowledgeable and patient with our 8 year old daughter. We saw many of the must sees (White House, Capitol, Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, etc.) and received detailed information about each site we saw. It was a lot of fun and my daughter had a blast!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see the Monuments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My daughter booked this trip for us because she recognized the logo from the Fat Tire bike tours in Paris, which was hands down the favorite part of our trip to Paris. We were not disappointed! We took the evening bike tour with the Potomoc cruise on a beautiful Saturday night. The bikes were easy to ride and we had no problems with traffic. Our guide did a great job and we learned a few fun facts about the monuments as we rode. The river cruise was a fun break with awesome views of the city. We were lucky to have a great group on our tour, and had a lot of laughs and great conversations. I would not hesitate to take this tour again!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great way to see DC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We loved touring the city on a bike, and Kyle was really informative! This is by far the best way to see the city.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun and Educational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our tour guide Kyle, was awesome! Not only did we get to bike around a beautiful city while learning a variety of facts, but we shared many laughs along the way. The bike path was beautiful and everything felt very organized. All of the employees at Capital City Bike Tours are very friendly, enthusiastic, and accommodating! Recommended to all ages!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital City Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Capital City Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital City Bike Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.