We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Excellent doormen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Save Saved
You added The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037 (Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #26 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“2 Excellent doormen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed last week with my family. Clean, quiet, and a wonderful bathroom. Location couldn´t be better.
The best: AMADOU and DEENNY, doormen. They always helped us with the car, the luggage, even if we didn´t need it, with a great big smile.
The worst: The man in the front desk. Very unhelpful and not nice at all. Women at the front desk were kind.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    328
    83
    25
    9
See reviews for
234
248
89
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at Westin for a couple of days on a business trip. The hotel is very conveniently located to most tourist attractions and was reasonably priced when I booked. Rooms are impeccable and clean. Gym is decent, there's also the option of hiring running kit for $5 a day if you don't want to carry yours. All in all, great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a lovely weekend in DC. The rooms are amazing, great location and the manager Peter was so nice and attentive, anything you want he will make sure they do their best to meet your needs. I would definitely choose this as a great place to stay in DC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear AZM1979,

So glad that you had an Awesome Stay. Thank you for the nice comment. We try very hard to get our guest whatever they need to make their stay more enjoyable. Thanks again for staying with us and please reach out to me if you ever come back. I woulod love to see you again.

Take care,

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was visiting DC for the 4th with my family (12 people total) and my wife found this Westin on their website… This was our first trip to DC (for pleasure) on the 4th and wanted all the kids to have a great time and experience what it means to here in DC. We ended up with 3 rooms and all were the double beds, they were good size rooms and very clean. Being July in DC it was very hot and humid so we were pleased to find the hotel had a second floor roof top pool and we used it every afternoon to help us cool off before dinner, which we were able to walk to every night…

This is a solid 4 star level Westin and you get what you would expect as far as good service, very clean rooms, and one of the best locations in the city in a more residential neighborhood… Thanks Westin Georgetown team! We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors, there are only 8 (i think) but the top is always better. Get your SPG card if...
See more room tips
Green Features: I liked them but did find the air conditioning cooled off fast enough when you were out during the day and came back.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location, great rooms, rarely get upgrades, but rooms are quite nice. Nothing special about it, more like an apartment in a nice convenient neighborhood.Sometimes it is reasonably priced, other times sold out early or very expensive. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Great location, great rooms, rarely get upgrades, but rooms are quite nice. Nothing special about it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephryhills,Fl
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Checked in by Andrew, who was really nice and very efficient. We only stayed one night but the hotel lived up to its promises. This hotel is super nice and super clean. It's right in the heart of DC and within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed two nights with our family (including several adults and children) in two rooms at the hotel and enjoyed very much the easy check in and room standards the staff worked very hard to maintain. The check-in was handled professionally and very promptly. The rooms were impeccable (very clean and comfortable throughout our stay). The only drawback was the restaurant downstairs. If you have several hours ahead of you and NOTHING to do in vibrant DC, then you won't mind waiting several minutes to be seated (although the restaurant is almost empty), another few minutes before the waiter bothers to bring the menus, and at least 20 minutes to get cereal and milk. You will be lucky if they have cocoa for chocolate or brown sugar. Adults (coffee) have priority over children here. Eggs and pancakes also take at least 25 minutes. Don't bother following up or suggesting you are in a hurry, the staff is making you a favor by being there. The check will take at least 10 minutes when the restaurant has 2 other tables busy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Evelynegomis,

Thank you for taking your time to respond on Trip Advisor. Your feed back is much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay despite the fact that your experience in the Restaurant was not up to standards. The Restaurant is operated by a third party Operator and I will pass on your comments to them. They do work closely with the Hotel to improve on their operations and will appreciate your feedback. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Peter Yeung
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Address: 2350 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#16 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Georgetown's shops and restaurants, Kennedy Center, Dupont Circle, and the White House, The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. is a refreshing choice for travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.