We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. to your Saves list
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037 (Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #33 of 136 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The overall experience was top notch - from the communication prior to our arrival to all staff while on-site. I would highly recommend this hotel! Even the gym was above average and offered more than the simple options for working out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Ben L.,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are elated that your stay was top-notch. We are very proud of our gym and pleased that you had the time to experience it. Hope you had a great work out.

Take care and we hope to see you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    394
    107
    29
    10
See reviews for
281
298
100
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York CIty
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Travelled over the thanksgiving holiday and the hotel was very quiet. Staff was efficient and decently friendly, not over the top at all. Doormen were always available for help with bags and finding a cab and figuring out the complicated DC parking scene. We might have been upgraded to a little bit bigger room that had a great bathroom that had nice fixtures and a wonderful rainforestey shower head. It also had a seperate watercloset and bathtub, which I really liked. The beds as always- AMAZING I might just have to get myself a heavenly bed soon! There was a balcony but the doors were locked... ODD. The pool looked nice but was closed for the winter, would be great if they could have it covered to be year round! My friend used the gym and said it was great- they also have a service where if you forgot your running/ workout gear, they bring you a pair of shoes to use and you can keep the socks they bring too. NEAT! We didn't eat in the restaurants but the one spanishy one looked very cool. Parking was pricey, but its a hotel, so what do you want!

Also you are super close to DuPont and tons of restaurants, Georgetown is just across the bridge too!

Room Tip: Deluxe room facing the courtyard was quiet and serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear MossiDivo Guest,

Sounds like you had a great time. We wanted to thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. It is great to hear that you took advantage of our "Gear Landing" program. We know that many of our guests enjoy the time to refresh with a workout and providing the equipment makes it that much easier. Thanks for staying with us and come back to visit soon.

Peter Yeung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I do a good amount of travel for business, in and around the DC area. I love to come to the Westin Georgetown due to the friendly staff that greets you. I have a great relationship with many of the doorman, in particular, Deenny. They are always so friendly which makes it that much more pleasant when you stay in hotels all of the time. Location is excellent!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice property. Rooms are well appointed, clean. Service is courteous, cheerful and helpful as exemplified by one doorman I see often when I go, named Deenny.
I'm a business traveller and have been to this hotel many times. Never had a bad experiences or bad room. Quality has been consistent.
Good location, too.

Room Tip: I've been in many rooms and all are good. No major distinctions beyond the obvious of beds and s...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Staff are really friendly, whilst booking in I turn round to find my children deep in conversation with one of the porters. Aldo on the desk was helping me plan the rest of my trip so it was a nice pleasant change for staff to make time for you.
The rooms are comfortable and cosy but the downside is that the music in the corridor plays all night and I could hear it all night! Not a very restful sleep
The hotel is in a very nice area and felt a relaxing place to stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Spent 2 nights w family a week before XMas. Great position for sightseeing but even better for access to Georgetown shopping and restaurants. Rooms nice but no breakfast included and quite expensive considering that. Very helpful staff

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

What can I say, excellent hotel. The locale is excellent. You are right in the middle of everything. The folks at the hotel are very accommodating. Looking forward to returning in the future! Everything is very clean and they were quick to get us to our rooms.

Room Tip: Close to everything!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#6 of 136 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Melrose Georgetown
The Melrose Georgetown
#36 of 136 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Palomar Washington DC, a Kimpton Hotel
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC ...
#21 of 136 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, a Starwood Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Address: 2350 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotwire, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.