We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but Could Have Been Better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fro.zen.yo

Fro.zen.yo
1006 F St, NW, Washington DC, DC
(202) 347-1414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #193 of 2,710 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“OK, but Could Have Been Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped by after dinner at a local restaurant. While there was a large selection of flavors, the two that I chose were a bit runny. The selection of toppings didn't measure up to another chain that we have in Arkansas. However, it was a nice treat and I would stop in again in a similar situation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“It's Frozen Yogurt. What can you say?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

So, there's not much to say on the main point of the shop: frozen yogurt. It's good. It's dessert. I've said it before. It's hard to go wrong if it's done well; and they do it well. Thumbs up for them there.
Now on to the part that really interests me: their coffee. I'm a big fan. Apart from being organic, fair trade and all that lovely garb, it's delicious. The Night Shift Dark Roast is what I get and what I brew at home. I'm not a coffee connoisseur, but I know when something tastes cheap and gross. This is not one of those instances. Basically, it's my favorite coffee. This may not be a shared opinion of someone who knows coffee really well, but they can write their own review if they like. This one's mine and I say it's coffee that Agent Cooper would approve of.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Average but adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We've eaten in plenty of frozen yogurt shops, and this one is decent. We'll walk a block or two out of our way to come here, but not further. Decent selection of flavors and toppings, with free fudge sauce. But there aren't enough places to sit inside on a cold winter's night, and the games on the tables just encourage people to hog up the few seats that are there. But the hostess was especially friendly on this visit, and the 25% discount for a cold Saturday night was welcome.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have this idea of what a good bowl of frozen yogurt is supposed to taste like from a place back home (Yoforia), and this wasn't it. It wasn't BAD, but it just didn't hit the spot. It was a nice treat after being extremely disappointed by the lack-luster zoo!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bad frozen yoghurt”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Pinkberry in Georgetown was so much better in quality,tast and variety it was far better and well run with good seating area-?Jeff the manager was excellent too

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fro.zen.yo also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Fro.zen.yo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fro.zen.yo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.