We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay with family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 First Street NE, Washington DC, DC 20002   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 25% on Your Stay
Ranked #56 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Melbourne, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff were super nice and accommodating! The service was great. Thank you! There are no stairs to upper floors just to the outside in emergency. So, when the elevators are busy it is uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
668DavidD668, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Zahava,

Thank you for your nice review. I am very happy that you thought our service was great. And I am sorry that you had to wait for the elevators. We are a relatively new hotel with two large, modern elevators - - but during peak times, I agree…. it would be great if we had three!

Best Regards,

David Del Russo
General Manager
david.del.russo1@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    280
    74
    23
    23
See reviews for
234
147
42
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great clean hotel with a helpful staff. Allowed us to check in early and took care of us throughout the stay. Would highly recommend. Price was also slightly cheaper than the other hotels close to union station

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
668DavidD668, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Adeed B,

Thank you for your 5 star review, and for highly recommending us to the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate it very much, and certainly hope to see you on your next trip to DC!

Best Regards,


David Del Russo
General Manager
david.del.russo1@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Excellent hotel, service was great, staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Good location. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Hotel was clean, restaurant, lobby, pool were extemely clean. Front desk staff, restaurant staff and room service were excellent. Bell staff were also courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Top stay for us in DC. Have been a number of times due to college student visits. This is the best hotel yet- in town for college graduation and all the hotel prices were very high. HGI was the best rate BUT also had great service and quiet, comfortable room. Pool and gym were clean. Ideal location within a block of the red line NOMA (New York/Florida Ave) metro- very easy to get around. I left a few personal items in the room and called the front desk from the plane upon boarding- they called me back before take off to let me know they would mail the items to my home (including a pair of sunglasses we didnt know had been left)- confirmed the mailing address as well. Top rate service. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We just asked for a quiet room- we were overlooking a courtyard with small tables and a fountain. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redditch
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were a little surprised buy the situation of the hotel when we arrived, it's in a business area of the city and not the sort of area you would normally find a hotel.
When we checked in however any feeling of trepidation was soon laid to rest. the staff couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. the room (junior suite) was large and beautifully laid out, it was very clean and everything worked.
Our only qualm was the fact that because of the type of area we were in, there was not a restaurant or deli within sight, meaning that going out to eat meant some sort of transport was involved. However we would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Close to Metro providding access to all areas of the City. They provided excellent Secutiry. There was limited public parking but the Valet Parkng very accomdating. It was comfortable room with internet access. However, they offered limited Room Service. Overall it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
198 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean, modern room, good breakfast, good quality FREE wifi everywhere. Didn't use the restaurant other than fir breakfast, but overall quite impressed with this hotel. Decent location, staff very friendly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol

Address: 1225 First Street NE, Washington DC, DC 20002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#42 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#70 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Washington, DC, the new 13-story Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/U.S. Capitol is in a prime location just one metro rail stop from Union Station - the transportation hub of our nation's capital and home to Amtrak. We are located just one block from the New York Ave/Florida Ave/Gallaudet University red line metro station. Guest rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/U.S. Capitol showcase a modern décor, which include the cutting-edge Garden Sleep System®, which features bedding of 100% New Zealand virgin wool, a mattress that adjusts to the contours of your body, and a dial that can adjust the firmness of your mattress. Your guest room at our Capitol Hill hotel also features complimentary high-speed internet access - both wired and wireless, a high-definition LCD television, a Herman Miller ergonomic chair and a modern work desk. For our in-room dining, take advantage of room service from our exclusive in-house restaurant, Todd Gray Watershed, featuring fresh eastern seaboard seafood offerings such as new England Clam Chowder, po boys with oysters from Virginia, and lobster rolls from Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc/Us Capitol Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/US Capitol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.