We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to see DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Running Tours

City Running Tours
Washington DC, DC 20002
877.415.0058
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #16 of 157 Activities in Washington DC
Type: Walking tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: City Running Tours offers both guided personalized and group running tours of major cities across the United States, accommodating your needs as both a runner and tourist. Share your love of running with us as we share our city with you!City Running Tours offers both guided personalized and group running tours of major cities across the United States, accommodating your needs as both a runner and tourist. Share your love of running with us as we share our city with you! Don't interrupt your regular training because you are on the road let us take you out on our roads. Our guides are city-wise and will have you back to the hotel on your schedule.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great way to see DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had a very good run with Sara today ... very informative ... any question i had .. she was able to answer . .and more ...

We started like 6:00 ... and even though we were only planned for 1 hours .. ended up doing nearly 2 hours on a very easy pace with lots of stops and talk - so overall something like 10 mils ...

Thanks Sara .. Oscar and me had a great time !!

Heinrich

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maringa, PR
1 review
“Great way to see DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

If your in relatively good shape, and want a fun and exciting way to see the city, there is no other option then City Running Tours. It was the greatest experience I have had in Washington D.C, and Sara, our guide, was great. I went with a Brazilian who wanted to see the city, we hit most of the hot monuments in about an hour, got a good tan, and sweat a river. Great experience, and I gotta say i'd do it again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“No better way to take in the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Recently enjoyed a fun way to see the city with city running tours. Had a super easy going guide, Carolyn, who was eager to share her take on D.C. As a Canadian I am not familiar with U.S politics apart from the surface info and Carolyn was more than happy to explain how things work. She was also not o unhappy to cut short our run as it was a scorcher and I was feeling as if I would drop. Thanks again and highly recommended !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“This is an amazing way to tour the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thank you Sara for showing and sharing your knowledge of the city! We would have never fournd many of the areas on our own.

We are so excited we fould the City Running Tours, this will be the first thing we do on all of our travels now.

Thank you - Loretta

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“DC Running Tours-Eastern Market/Capitol Hill 5K”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A good laid back 5K run around the neighborhood of Eastern Market and Capitol Hill. The run wasn't intense at all. A very steady pace and Sara was very knowledgeable of the area. I definitely learned a few things. Overall, it was great run and I would be interesting in doing a longer run in the future.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Running Tours also viewed

 

Been to City Running Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Running Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.