We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a family run Panara Bread” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amorini Panini

Amorini Panini
906 F Street NW, Washington DC, DC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 2,710 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We offer specialty Paninis for breakfast, lunch and dinner! We also have a variety of soups and salads. We are nearby the Verizon Center, White House, Portrait Gallery, and Ford's Theater!
Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Like a family run Panara Bread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were touring around the Spy Museum on a cold December day and saw this place tucked in between larger buildings. For around $6 you can get a hot fresh panini in a few minutes. There were around 10 types to select and they all looked good. There are tables and a bathroom in the back area and it is a great place to have lunch. We didn't have the soup or cookies but they looked good also.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Tasty Paninis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Amorini is a good little place to grab a bite to eat before work or during lunch. The paninis are good. The soups are nice too. The coffee the sell is decent and the people making your food and ringing you up are always pleasant and moving as fast as they can. There can be a small like (four or five people) sometimes, but that's nothing compared to a lot of places in the area. Definitely worth a go.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
“Good Reuben”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I usually get the Reuben when I eat here. It is fast and hot and tasty, so it's an easy go to. The other items on the menu look good, but I am a creature of habit. The place is generally pretty quiet and never really full so I would tend to eat in.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was a great little lunch spot while walking around down. We hopped out of the rain last spring and enjoyed a couple Panini's for lunch. We were impressed with how good the food was and and how quickly we were served. Definitely beats grabbing fast food while out walking around town and gives you a chance to get off your feet for a few. The coffee was pretty good as well.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Delicous food for very reasonable prices. It was a very nice quiet place to eat and relax off our feet for a while.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amorini Panini also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Amorini Panini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amorini Panini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.