We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different and not known” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albert Einstein Memorial

Albert Einstein Memorial
22nd St and Constitution Ave, Washington DC, DC 20418 (National Mall)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 471 things to do in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Different and not known”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I loved the look of this memorial. The only downside was there was kids climbing all over it so to take a picture i had to grab one before another kid jumped on. This is a great dedication to an awesome man, it should be better known so that more can enjoy it. It is in a great location so be sure to spread the word!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    61
    15
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

One of the best little gems in DC. You must walk around the sculpture to see a few quotes from the philosophizing scientist.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Should be better known than it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I lived in the city a long time before I knew this was here! What a great statue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Bubble Gum Statue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This statue of old Einstein & the one of JFK in the Kennedy Center seem to be the work of sculptor who used bubble gum to create his images. However, despite my dislike for this "bubblicious" artwork it is a fun thing to view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, md
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“a peaceful memorial off the beaten path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

As a local, I take the monuments across town for granted...but this one is tucked away off the beaten path and is a peaceful respite in a busy city.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albert Einstein Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Albert Einstein Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albert Einstein Memorial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.