We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Tapas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Estadio

Estadio
1520 14th Street, NW, Washington DC, DC 20002 (Logan Circle/ Shaw)
(202) 319-1404t
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Estadio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 2,563 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Logan Circle/ Shaw
Cross street: between N Church St & N P St
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This was a fantastic restaurant and we enjoyed every one of the 8 dishes we ordered. The restaurant was packed (on a wednesday night) and we were lucky to get a table; I would definitely suggest booking in advance. Great food, atmosphere and service!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    117
    22
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Delicious and reasonably priced tapas and sangria. The shrimp was wonderful! Went there just before a play at the Studio theater and could eat well and make the 8 PM curtain easily. The only problem is the parking or lack of on street parking.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best Tapas in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Estadio was recommended by our hotel concierge (Scott @ Omni Shoreham Hotel) out of many other popular restaurants for our last night dinner in Washington. We were glad we made the right decision and went for tapas at Estadio. They don't take reservations for less than 6 people after 6:30 pm so just stepped in and were seated next to the open kitchen area. The ambiance was hip and busy. We ordered Marconi Almonds to munch with our wine to begin with. My husband and I shared a beet root, orange and endive salad, scallops and cauliflower, grilled octopus, grilled Brussels sprouts and caramelized onions. Everything tasted so succulent and amazing. We ended our meal with a cheesecake :) . Overall it was a great experience and we were quite delighted with our selections. Recommended for anyone who likes small plate cuisine.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very nice Tapas...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very nice Tapas. The selection is not Hugh and prices are on the high side, but a great place.
The Duck portion was very nice and the service was amazing, will be coming back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I visited here with my boyfriend on the back of positive reviews on here, and it did not disappoint!

We didnt have a reservation and the place was very busy when we arrived (6:15pm on a Tuesday). Luckily we got seated right near the area where the chefs were preparing the food, which was very interesting to watch. We got bread to start with, which came with oil and was delicious. We got a selection of other dishes, both meat and vegetarian. They were all absolutely divine. The chicken and pork were succulent and tasty.

The waiter was attentive and very knowlegable.

The meal came to just over $100, which we thought was reasonable given how much we had eaten and how delicious it was.

Would definitely recommend this place. Best tapas we ever had!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Estadio also viewed

Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Estadio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estadio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.