We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walk of the Town

Walk of the Town
Washington DC, DC 20560
240-672-6306
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walk of the Town is DC's most memorable walking tour! Explore Washington DC the way it was meant to be seen:on foot! Let superb storyteller and licensed DC tour guide Tim lead you on a FREE tour of DC!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We took Tim's Cherry Blossom Tour on a very crowded Saturday Morning. Tim kept the tour moving through the large crowds while sharing a wealth of information about all the sites. He was extremely engaging throughout the tour for all of us. Our 5 and 9 year old girls loved his humor and overall demeanor. He was interactive and really encouraged the kids (and adults) to take an active part in the tour. We took this tour the first day we were in DC and were able to connect to other sites becuase of Tim's information. We would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting DC. Our family absolutely loved it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,072
    20
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Tim is Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Tim is knowledgable, funny, nice, and comprehensive. His tour includes most of the famous monuments and if he does not take you to one, he will be sure to talk about it. He gives in depth stories and histories of each monument as well as plenty of time to walk around, explore, and take pictures; as an added bonus, he lets you know where optimal picture taking spots are as well as well kept secret spots in the monuments. If you call him for questions regarding his tour, times, and meeting place, he will either answer his phone, or shortly call you back. He even gives out snacks halfway through the tour! Tim is great. Also, it is free, he works for tips and only says
"I work for tips" once, at the beginning of the tour, never to be heard about again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great Intro to DC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Highly, HIGHLY recommended! A must for anyone interested in having fun and learning the "inside" scoop on all the Washington points of interest. Felt like we would have missed out on so much had we not taken Tim's tour. Tim combines his extensive knowledge of DC with humor, passion and reverence. Tim encourages interaction thru DC & American history trivia questions which kept us and our 3 kids (ages 14, 12 & 5) engaged throughout. Not many walking tours end with everyone applauding the tour guide and wishing to spend more time with him.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Excellent Tour Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Tim was great! He was very knowledgeable, funny, entertaining and able to answer all questions asked of him. This was very likely the best part of our 5 day vacation to the Capital of the United States. It was great to start with his tour allowing a good base of information that served us well in our upcoming days and other tours.
We were a fairly large group (4 adults, 3 Children) and were able to complete the tour comfortably and very satisfied. Highly recommended - very detailed and comprehensive. Excellent! By the way, he works only on TIPS. TIP him well, we did, and it was well deserved.
From Miami, FL

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
1 review
“Fantastic tour!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Me and my 2 kids took the Cherry Blossom tour yesterday. It was just a great experience. Tim is extremely knowledgable about the area and history of DC. He kept the tour participants including the kids engaged with his stories and moved along at a perfect pace. I highly reccommend it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walk of the Town also viewed

 

Been to Walk of the Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walk of the Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.