We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DC Harbor Cruises

DC Harbor Cruises
100 Potomac Ave SE, Washington DC, DC 20003
703.674.7824
Website
Improve this listing
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

At least on my cruise the crew was very friendly and the boat was just fine (Patriot II). Not sure what his actual title is but the person doing the announcing (Rich) was excellent! I would recommend this company.

If you sit up front just count on the typical inconsiderates to walk up and stand right in front of you.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    8
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“HARD TO FIND!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Cruise was ok, but take extra time trying to find "Gangplank Marina". No signs indicating location. Missed our boat reservation but were able to board the next trip 1 and a half hours later.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“just okay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice to be on the water and lucky that the cherry blossoms were in bloom, but boat insisted on blaring music the whole time. We asked them to turn it down and they refused. Also, interior cabins were not air conditioned as advertised.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun times - even with no cherry blossoms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My sisters family was visiting from CA and we thought a cruise would be a great way to see the cherry blossoms. Unfortunately the trees didn't cooperate but we still had a great time. The crew was polite and the tour was informative and funny. I would definitely sign up for another cruise. On the downside, scheduling on the website is a bit frustrating. There is a couple day delay between when you submit your request and when you find out if you got the cruise you wanted. It makes it a bit difficult to plan trips with out of town visitors. The food was OK (hot dogs and chips) but they did serve margaritas!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“interesting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very polite crew and nice stroll down the river. However, the cleaning chemicals smelled awful! I could also smell the paint on the boat. Nauseating smells to me. Other than that, was interesting to learn about the points on the Potomac River. Again, wish the cherry blossoms had been in bloom. Maybe next time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DC Harbor Cruises also viewed

 

Been to DC Harbor Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DC Harbor Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.