We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Washington DC/N.Bethesda MD - METRO RED LINE

RED LINE Grosvenor-Strathmore Station, if you're at the METRO, you're there
RED LINE Grosvenor-Strathmore Station, if you're at the METRO, you're there
RED LINE Grosvenor-Strathmore Station, if you're at the METRO, you're there
Private Entry
a short walk to the METRO, also the MARC train, and the County Ride-On bus
kitchen
Washington DC
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haryadi78
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place for short term visit to D.C.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
6
people found this review helpful

I was surprised when Spence (the owner) dropped us to his warmed 3 BR apartment, although we booked for 2 BR. It also equipped with excellent kitchen that made us feel like at home. Metro station and grocery is just a minute walk. Perfect place and location!
You should not take extra luggage for cloths as it provides laundry and drying machines.
Thanks Spence for the Airport pick up and delivery.
Hope to see you again soon.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BARBANDTO...
SAN CARLOS, MEXICO
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
4
people found this review helpful

From the time our host met us at the airport, with an icecream bar in each hand, to our departure, our stay was perfect. You cannot get closer to transportation without living under the tracks--and the ride into DC easy. The condo, building, and grounds were spotless. Altho we had to exit at nearby metro stops or take taxi for restaurants, the kitchen was fully equipped for cooking and complex did have a small grocery store. Would highly recommend.

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Paul & Bev
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
10
people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$250
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
The Owner of Pied a terre
Speaks English
listed since : Feb 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 43 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing