We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gray line tours your the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gray Line DC

Gray Line DC
Union Station (Bus Level), Washington DC, DC 20002
202-289-1995
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$99*
and up
Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gray Line DC Tours provides numerous sightseeing opportunities in and around the Washington, DC area. Full-Day, Two-Day and Get-Away tours give you access to the many of the must-see locations, and charters provide groups with the opportunity for a private experience. Our drivers are also licensed tour guides for the city, and provide an enjoyable, entertaining and educational atmosphere. Gray Line DC: Truly the Local Expert!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
Bay Area
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gray line tours your the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

You can always count on Gray line tours. I did this tour on my visit to DC... This tour is so flexable. Takes you to all the major attractions in Dc and you are also able to hop on and get back on the buses if you decid you would like to stay and explore a certain momument. The people that sell the bus pases are so helpful as well. Gray line also offers night tours of the city but I was not able to do that part. I would suggest purchasing a two day pass that way you can take your time touring the city. If you don't like to walk to each site I would highly suggest Gray line tours. So the next city I visit if Gray line is avaible I would take advantage.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartzGroup, Marketing Coordinator at Gray Line DC, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Justmesdr,

We are so pleased you enjoyed taking our tour! We hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,

Gray Line DC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    30
    19
    23
    61
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Handicap accessible!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

These guys are great!!! Very accommodating and accessible. Only down side is some of the bus people do not know how to secure wheelchairs in but the drivers do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartzGroup, Marketing Coordinator at Gray Line DC, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Pkrfan101,

We are so pleased that you had a great customer experience with us. We sincerely hope to see you in the future!

Respectfully,

Gray Line DC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It did not include FDR memorial on foot, as advertised.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Five of us booked theGrayline DC at Night tour specifically because it included the FDR Memorial on foot. We did not stop at this Memorial at all. The driver said that they had not been stopping there since January, although the website, both before and after the date of our tour, said that it did, for an on foot tour. The driver, Eric, said they did not stop there because you could not read the writings at night, which is absurd.
What we saw was good, but it was not the tour for which we had contracted.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartzGroup, Marketing Coordinator at Gray Line DC, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear kierstenNewYork,

We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction with the DC After Dark (L) Tour. As of January 2011 we no longer stop at the FDR Memorial. While this change was made in our brochures, we are in the process of updating and altering our website. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused you, and offer you complimentary tickets to the Open Top tour for your next visit. Open Top, red loop, makes a stop at the FDR Memorial. Please contact us at 1-800-862-1400. We look forward to hearing from you.

Respectfully,

Gray Line DC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Time or Money on the Night Tour”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We spent 2 hours of bus time to be able to spend 1 hour spread between 5 monuments. Only 4 were really "after dark". Of those, the walkways are poorly lit with un-even pavement. While that is not the fault of the bus company, the tour was a total waste. Having 10 minutes to get off a bus, get to the monument, try to take in the beauty and rush back to the bus was not fun, especially with an 8 year old. Stick to the day time tours and take a cab to the specific places you would like to see after dark.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great DC After Dark Tour with Eric with a C.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We did the After Dark Tour last week with Grayline and had a great experience. The driver was both knowledgeable and funny. He gave challenges at each stop. The tour was very interactive. He asked questions as he drove. The bus was clean. I do wish the confirmation was a little clearer on where to meet for the tour but other than that I thought the tour was great. We made stops at Iwo Jima, Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, and the White House. You could also walk to the Korean and Vietnam war monuments during the tour. We thought the tour was a lot of fun.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartzGroup, Marketing Coordinator at Gray Line DC, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Cjt11,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the DC After Dark tour. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Respectfully,

Gray Line DC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gray Line DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gray Line DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.