We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for Business or Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Washington DC
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Executive Apartments
2600 Crystal Drive, Suite 1717, Washington DC, DC 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Wilsonville, Oregon
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Business or Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I visited DC for a weekend in January to see friends, and our experience renting from Executive Apartments was, again, wonderful. Our apartment was clean, nicely furnished and had all the comforts of home. We needed a car to maximize our time and really appreciate that parking is located in the apartment basement and FREE! The Gramercy was conveniently located between Crystal City and Pentagon City (a short walk to Pentagon City Mall) and the Metro, and easy access to Route 1 or I-395. I highly recommend this for business or family visits to DC.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great, clean 2 bedroom, 2 bath accommodations in Pentagon City. Location was ideal, safe and walkable area. Great access to Costco, upscale shopping mall, Metro, Reagan Airport, DC sites. Would highly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Many thanks to Col. Joe and his team for our great stay in the Washington area at The Metropolitan (Pentagon City). We stayed for 4 nights with our four-year old and couldn't have asked for a better spot. Clean, comfortable, and accessible - mere steps to the mall and Pentagon City Metro station providing easy access to all the things to see and do in DC. Definitely will stay again if in the area.

NOTE: this is not for folks who want their bed made everyday, room service, and a front desk at their beckon call. This is a furnished apartment, you need to make your bed, etc. However, it's a fantastic option if you like to make your own meals and not worry about driving/parking/hotel life... Definitely something to think about before booking.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I went on a business trip to Washington, DC a couple of months ago. Initially I had hard time finding suitable accommodation (due to a short notice). All hotels with free Wi-fi and close proximity to Crystal City were extremely expensive. I decided to look for alternative options for corporate housing and found Executive Apartments. Their website looked a bit outdated and it put me off a bit; however, once the booking was made online and I stayed in a fully furnished corporate apartment (I've never rented a short stay apartment before), I must admit that the quality of service was stellar! I was so pleased with my stay that I actually decided to leave a review here. Thank you!

Room Tip: Book online. If not available, give them a call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

It was very exciting location of metropolitan city which has been selected from executive apartments experts according to my needs.
The hotel was very luxury, rooms, services.
It wish that other traveling trips on other countries to have the experience of the executive apartment as on Arlington.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Ive been staying at ExecutiveApartamens Inc and all i can say is that was awesome. From booking to service was very very good and clean probably equals a 5 star hotel. Cant wait to visit it again. Everything was near like malls, northstorm, macys, metro station, pentagon row where you can have a great dinner or whatever you like. I wish there are ExecutiveApartments Inc on every place around US.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were two couples in DC for four days of sightseeing. Over the years we have discovered our preference when traveling is a condo/house/apartment with room to spread out and all the conveniences of home. Having rented these types of accommodations in the U.S. and Mexico I can say that Executive Apartments customer service and pricing was exceptional. Karen was so helpful and easy to work with from start to finish. As for our Pentagon City apartment we could not have asked for better. The location was perfect with grocery and fashion shopping close by. The building and apartment was very clean and comfortable with lovely furnishings. After long tiring days of walking the city; we enjoyed the great television channel choices, the wireless Internet and dinner delivery from area restaurants. The kitchen had everything we needed for a quick breakfast in the morning and evening cocktails. The washer and dryer was also much appreciated. While not actually employed by Executive Apartments the 24 hour staff at the front desk were priceless; helping with shopping locations, taxi service and restaurant deliveries. We would definitely use Executive Apartments in the future. You will never want to settle for a hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Apartments

Address: 2600 Crystal Drive, Suite 1717, Washington DC, DC 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury high-rise apartment community is located in the heart of Pentagon City. We offer fully furnished two bedroom, two bath suite style apartments with washer and dryer. Conveniently located to the Pentagon City Fashion Center, Pentagon Row Shops, Restaurants and nightlife. Pentagon City metro station is one block, with all the DC attractions within a few stops. The apartment amenities include a rooftop pool, penthouse fitness center, private screening room, business center, conference room and 24 hour concierge service. Complimentary parking. Minimum stay is 3 nights. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Executive Apartments Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Executive Apartments to your Saves list