We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful cottage in Brookland, close to Metro, CUA, Franciscan Monastery; wonderful host.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aunt Beas Little White House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington DC
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aunt Beas Little White House B&B
Save
You added Aunt Beas Little White House B&B to your Saves list
3619 12th St NE, Washington DC, DC 20017   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 33 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Philadelphia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful cottage in Brookland, close to Metro, CUA, Franciscan Monastery; wonderful host.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

The host was most pleasant & accommodating; we had a fascinating chat over breakfast. My room was clean and very charming, with the bathroom down the hall. I loved being a few minutes' walk from the Metro (Brookland stop), and my visit to the Franciscan Monastery (and beautiful gardens) nearby was richly rewarding. Breakfast was perfect: fresh fruit, muffins, eggs and yogurt. The house is located on a mixed residential - commercial block of 12th Street but it was very peaceful. I would not hesitate to return again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    17
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
35
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Restaurants, small stores, and Metro stop within walkable distances. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

I spent one night at Aunt Beas. The owners/managers were very warm and friendly. I had a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

Aunt Bea's White House is a cosy small B&B with friendly staff. The room was very cute, with comfortable beds, TV and internet. Shared bathroom. It was very clean and neat. Breakfast was fine. Very close to the metro station. Quiet during the night. Why pay much more downtown?

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aunt Beas Little White House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aunt Beas Little White House B&B

Address: 3619 12th St NE, Washington DC, DC 20017
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small and cozy inn located two blocks from the red line metro and 15 minutes from DuPont Circle. Close to Catholic University and 10 minutes to Union Station. Complimentary fully cooked breakfast included with your stay. Located in the NE section of DC commercial and residential neighborhood - very safe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aunt Beas Little White House Hotel Washington Dc
Aunt Beas Little White House Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aunt Beas Little White House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.