We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! The snapper was wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siroc Restaurant

Siroc Restaurant
915 15th St NW, Ste A, Washington DC, DC 20005-2302 (Dupont Circle)
202-628-2220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Siroc Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 2,700 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“WOW! The snapper was wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I recently had lunch at Siroc's with several business colleagues. The service was very good and the food was amazing. I had the snapper which was under $15 and I couldn't believe how it melted in your mouth. Would have loved to try their desserts but we were all trying to be "good" so no one ordered any. Only negative was that it was a little noisy

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    96
    29
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I visited Siroc yesterday with a group of 8 for a business lunch. The food was phenomenal - I had the black bass lunch special - one of the best fish entrees that I've had in a long time.

Service was great and the restaurant was not too loud - we were able to have great business conversation while we were there.

Will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Had a super meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Friends visting from out of town chose Siroc and we're really glad that they did their research. It's a nice-sized dining room that didn't make us feel like we were wedged in to our table. The decor is simple, in neutral earth tones ... I suppose because the focus is on the table.

The food was wonderful. I enjoyed the scallop starter and the butternut squash pasta, although the collectively sweet ingredients of the pasta could easily overwhelm some palates. Others at the table ordered from all over the menu and everything was really well prepared and very enjoyable. The wine list was nice and enabled us to complement the meal with some great reds.

Our server was attentive, knowledgable and helpful. She really helped make the meal wonderful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food - creative menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Sometimes creative menus generate less than perfect outcomes but not so here. The snapper entree was terrific as was the house salad. The dressing was so light but added great flavor to the salad. The "wine by the glass selection" offered good variety as well. Look forward to coming back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“An Outstanding Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We recently spent a week in Washington D.C., admiring the unfoldment of the cherry blossoms. We were fortunate to visit Siroc two different times, and we highly recommend it as a most outstanding restaurant.
Siroc is an easy walk up 15th Street from the Willard Hotel, where we stayed. From the moment we entered, we found the ambiance welcoming, thanks to the cheerfulness and attentiveness of the owner/host. We had reservations and were quickly seated. Then we experienced some of the best food we’ve ever enjoyed, served in a friendly and very relaxed atmosphere. We loved Siroc’s calming contrast to the chaos, noise, and rush-rush of the other restaurants we visited on this trip.
Our entrees were delicious. I formally declare the fettucine bolognese to be the best dinner I’ve ever tasted. My spouse loved both the eggplant/lamb lasagna and the duck/mushroom pasta.
We had different servers each visit, and both of these ladies were friendly, helpful, and charming. It made for two very upbeat and memorable evenings.
It was our favorite restaurant (by far) on our D.C. trip. Siroc gave us an excellent dining experience and good value. We can’t wait to return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siroc Restaurant also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Siroc Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siroc Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.