We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eeeeww” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters to your Saves list
Club Quarters
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Eeeeww”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I could have accepted the tiny room if it was clean...it was not. The front desk staff were nice but any signs of graciousness or service ended there. One single threadbare towel (they brought more). The smallest sink I've ever seen, and no place for cosmetics. The elevator that reaches the ( tiny) gym always in use by service staff. No list of TV stations ...the little things to make a guest comfortable were ignored.
Price and location are good but that's it!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    214
    79
    30
    29
See reviews for
57
115
69
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in December 2014 and couldn't wait to return. When I went back there a month later, I found a brand new Keurig coffee maker in the room, which was a nice upgrade. The staff was very nice and accommodating, they welcomed me back with a smile and were very helpful with providing directions. I stayed in room 705 and the view was just fabulous. This hotel has all you need for a comfortable stay. And don't forget to grab a latte and a snack on the 2nd floor before you head out for the day. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, very clean, free coffee on the 2nd floor. Recently they put keurigs in every room. Rooms are very small but cozi and you have everything you need. Close to everything, 5 min away from white house, metro is right next door. Lots of places to eat around.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing. Every time when we walked in the door they welcomed us back. The front desk concierge was very helpful with providing addresses, recommendations, and any other general questions. Can't wait to stay at another Club Quarters, I honestly can't think of any complaint.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I booked a room at the Club Quarters in Washington DC for Valentine's Day night. We live in Annapolis, but just wanted a nice date night and quick get away for the evening....We couldn't have chosen a better hotel to stay! The front desk was extremely quick in getting us checked in, as well as very accommodating. We called to inquire about parking on the way into the city, and ended up getting a spot right out front of the hotel, free! Our room was very clean, and our view was also great. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants and bars, as well as Dupont Circle where we headed for the night. Checkout wasn't until 11am the next day which was really nice in giving us time to relax a little bit in the morning and not have to rush out. When you do head out in the morning the Cafe Soleil is right downstairs off of the lobby, a quaint and delicious place to grab a quick breakfast or bite to eat. They offer free filtered bottled water too which was also very nice. We had a wonderful experience at this Club Quarters, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay there!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I enjoyed a brief 3 night stay at the Club Quarters in Washington, DC in January. The hotel is clean and superbly located, although some of the rooms are small. Of particular note was the excellent service we received with regard to some complex IT problems I was experiencing. Unfortunately, I have lost track of the names of the two most helpful individuals. One was a young lady from Iran, whose name was something like Celia, who worked days, and the other was a man working nights, Carl I believe. They were very helpful solving my IT problems and also with room selection upon our arrival. They should be highly commended.

Room Tip: The studio rooms are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Flying in late from the west coast, it was great to walk out of the Metro and be just feet from the secure entrance tot he Club Quarters. Easy walk to the White House and Mall and Foggy Bottom. Plenty of places to eat nearby from cheap to trendy and having a bar and restaraunt in the lobby was nice. Staff was great and the "Living Room" on the second floor was great with computers and cappuccino! The room wasn't big but was well laid out and comfortable, especially the bed. Heat and hot water were much appreciated! 2 elevators (need a key card to ride=secure), never waited more than a minute in 3 days there. For the price, location, professional staff and cleanliness, you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: My room faced another building across the street but one side of the hotel overlooks a small park, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters

Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#70 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#80 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Washington DC is located on Farragut Square, two blocks from the White House, and a short walk to all monuments and museums. Club Quarters hotels provide contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Innovative and Complimentary features include free, fast WiFi in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, our Club Living Room - a lounge area for socializing, relaxing or working with computer work stations and wireless network printing, free, chilled purified water stations with refillable bottles located throughout the hotel, and an easy-to-use and understand Guest Loyalty Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.