We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters in Washington, D.C.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters in Washington, D.C. to your Saves list
Club Quarters in Washington, D.C.
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed for one night here. We took a bus from NYC and arrived there 1230pm. From Union Station, we went straight to the National Mall to see the Smithsonian Museums. This was easy to do because we just one overnight bag each, so we had it with us as we went around walking. Our last stop was the white house. From there the hotel was just a block away.

We didn't have problems checking in. The hotel staff even gave us maps and told us what transport to take. We found out about the circulator Bus which took us around Georgetown. From the hotel, Washington monument was about a 10 minute walk. The Farragut West Station is right behind the hotel so we were able to ride the Metro to Union Station for our trip back to NYC.

The downside of our stay:
Breakfast not included.
Bathroom isn't so nice.

If you're on a budget, this is definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    240
    84
    31
    31
See reviews for
63
126
69
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Probably everything you need when staying in downtown Washington. Walking distance from the Mall and walking distance to the convention center too. Si basically when attending a big meeting in D.C., this is the place to stay, both for business time and for relax & visit time! No too far to Georgetown as well. Rooms are quite small (at least the room I was staying in) which is surprising in a U.S. hotel (to me looks like more rooms of a downtown hotel in Paris to be frank, which is far from being a compliment here). However, you never stay locked in you hotel room when travelling, do you? Some sleeping issues with the traffic outside, it's better to require rooms in the back I guess. Overall, a nice stay and location is just great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed there for two nights.
Room was small but comfy and clean.
The hotel is conveniently located nearby the White House and the next Metro stop isn't too far away, which makes it the ideal base for sightseeing.
Parking is available in a garage a few blocks away and is 20$/day (discounted Hotel rate, don't forget to let your parking ticket validate at the front desk before leaving).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay here again, and I have to say, I am liking the place. This is at very convineant location. Few blocks from white house and monument. I will recommend this place for stay. Rooms are slightly smaller and the hotel is normally running full so one has to book in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We. my sister and I, were in Washington DC from July 1st to July 5th, 2014. The people that worked at this hotel were so wonderful. They were fun, helpful, cheerful and best of all, knew what they were doing. We were 2 blocks from the White House so the location was perfect. The hotel had a restaurant attached. The food was good, the prices reasonable but the service could have been better. The hotel was reasonable in price also. All in all, I was so impressed with this hotel that whenever I travel, I will check to see if they have a Club Quarters in that city before booking any hotel room.

Sharon M

Room Tip: They did have free WIFI in the hotel on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Although my room was very very tight, it's cleanliness made up for it. Super clean hotel, with a very friendly and accommodating staff. It's walking distance from the White House. My one complaint is the hotel parking is a block and a half away, $20/day, and closes at 11 pm(it's hard battling the traffic, so be sure to get back in time). But that's D.C for ya.. . I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Club Quarters is an excellent choice for who wants to visit Washington and its touristic points.
It is three blocks far from the National Mall and two or three blocks far from two different metro lines and so you can go everywhere since Washington’s Metro is one of the best of the world!
People in the front desk were very nice! The room was comfortable, although a little bit small. The Guest room is a wonderful place where you can drink a coffee, watch TV, read, and use the computer and know people from other countries.

Room Tip: Next time, I will ask for a room sided at 17th street and at higher floors to have a view of the Nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Club Quarters in Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters in Washington, D.C.

Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#77 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters in Washington, D.C. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Washington DC is located on Farragut Square, two blocks from the White House, and a short walk to all monuments and museums. Club Quarters hotels provide contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Innovative and complimentary features include free, fast WiFi in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, our Club Living Room - a lounge area for socializing, relaxing or working with computer work stations and wireless network printing, free, chilled purified water stations with refillable bottles located throughout the hotel, and an easy-to-use and understand Guest Loyalty Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Club Quarters in Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters in Washington, D.C., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.