We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Club Quarters to your Saves list
Club Quarters
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We just stayed for one night here. We took a bus from NYC and arrived there 1230pm. From Union Station, we went straight to the National Mall to see the Smithsonian Museums. This was easy to do because we just one overnight bag each, so we had it with us as we went around walking. Our last stop was the white house. From there the hotel was just a block away.

We didn't have problems checking in. The hotel staff even gave us maps and told us what transport to take. We found out about the circulator Bus which took us around Georgetown. From the hotel, Washington monument was about a 10 minute walk. The Farragut West Station is right behind the hotel so we were able to ride the Metro to Union Station for our trip back to NYC.

The downside of our stay:
Breakfast not included.
Bathroom isn't so nice.

If you're on a budget, this is definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    195
    71
    29
    25
See reviews for
52
102
65
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Probably everything you need when staying in downtown Washington. Walking distance from the Mall and walking distance to the convention center too. Si basically when attending a big meeting in D.C., this is the place to stay, both for business time and for relax & visit time! No too far to Georgetown as well. Rooms are quite small (at least the room I was staying in) which is surprising in a U.S. hotel (to me looks like more rooms of a downtown hotel in Paris to be frank, which is far from being a compliment here). However, you never stay locked in you hotel room when travelling, do you? Some sleeping issues with the traffic outside, it's better to require rooms in the back I guess. Overall, a nice stay and location is just great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed there for two nights.
Room was small but comfy and clean.
The hotel is conveniently located nearby the White House and the next Metro stop isn't too far away, which makes it the ideal base for sightseeing.
Parking is available in a garage a few blocks away and is 20$/day (discounted Hotel rate, don't forget to let your parking ticket validate at the front desk before leaving).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was my second stay here again, and I have to say, I am liking the place. This is at very convineant location. Few blocks from white house and monument. I will recommend this place for stay. Rooms are slightly smaller and the hotel is normally running full so one has to book in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We. my sister and I, were in Washington DC from July 1st to July 5th, 2014. The people that worked at this hotel were so wonderful. They were fun, helpful, cheerful and best of all, knew what they were doing. We were 2 blocks from the White House so the location was perfect. The hotel had a restaurant attached. The food was good, the prices reasonable but the service could have been better. The hotel was reasonable in price also. All in all, I was so impressed with this hotel that whenever I travel, I will check to see if they have a Club Quarters in that city before booking any hotel room.

Sharon M

Room Tip: They did have free WIFI in the hotel on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Although my room was very very tight, it's cleanliness made up for it. Super clean hotel, with a very friendly and accommodating staff. It's walking distance from the White House. My one complaint is the hotel parking is a block and a half away, $20/day, and closes at 11 pm(it's hard battling the traffic, so be sure to get back in time). But that's D.C for ya.. . I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Club Quarters is an excellent choice for who wants to visit Washington and its touristic points.
It is three blocks far from the National Mall and two or three blocks far from two different metro lines and so you can go everywhere since Washington’s Metro is one of the best of the world!
People in the front desk were very nice! The room was comfortable, although a little bit small. The Guest room is a wonderful place where you can drink a coffee, watch TV, read, and use the computer and know people from other countries.

Room Tip: Next time, I will ask for a room sided at 17th street and at higher floors to have a view of the Nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters

Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#70 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#74 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 161 rooms. The hotel overlooks Farragut square and is just two blocks from the White House and Lafayette Square. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 1 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 38 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.