We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I usually visit Washington, DC 2-3 days annually on business. I booked a room there and when I arrived, the manager, Kiuana S. asked if I stayed there before. I said "Yes, but did not like my room much last time." She immediately checked the system and gave me a free upgrade from the room that I booked. An hour later she called up to ask if the new room was acceptable! That was totally awesome client service to me! That type of client service is rare! The excellent client service and location made this a great trip! I give it a big thumbs up! Thanks again Kiuana S.!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    192
    61
    28
    23
See reviews for
48
91
64
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Very good location it's a short walk to the white house and there are a lot of restaurant around only few mins walking distance. Room was quite confortable and very clean.They offer complimentary water on each floor They provide free wi-fi. The staff was very friendly always smile and polite, Ashebir was very nice and helpful with the luggage and finding the taxi :).

I raccomand it strongly to everybody!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiriat Motzkin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed five days in this hotel during a conference. The location is excellent: above the metro exit (Farragut West) and about two blocks from the White House. George Washington University (GWU) is four blocks away, less then ten minutes easy walk, so it was a very good choice to stay. They also have a special price for GWU guests.
My room (302) was spacious and well equipped. it had a comfortable bed, a nice size bathroom and a strong WIFI signal (free service). However, the room was a little bit noisy at night, due to its low floor location.
The real value of this hotel is the guest Club, in which you can have complementary coffee (a real European style and flavor), soft drinks, fruits and other small foods, for breakfast and all day. You can also have unlimited bottles of water, which you fill on each floor. The Club has also two desktop computers and a printer, a large TV and lots of sitting areas, either for rest or work. This is an extra value, absolutely complementary, that you don't usually meet in business hotels of this price range.
The service in this hotel is excellent: the front desk is very helpful and efficient, the staff is always opening doors for you and greeting, the public areas are always attended and cleanly maintained. At checkout day, they were very understanding and left me the room up to my flight, late afternoon, for a small fee.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay very much.

Room Tip: The low floors are noisy. Ask for a high floor room, with no street traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a month. Great location, very close to business district and very close to all the tourist attractions. A bit noisy during the night but still tolerable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Large Room service menu where you can order food from other restaurants and the hotel staff brings food to your room. Hotel restaurant is ok, not more not less.
Overall, I really enjoyed being in this small but nice hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms are small and simple, but have everything you need. Free bottled water is a huge plus and money saver. Bar and restaurant downstairs is OK, but there are lots more to choose from in the area. Everyone that worked at the hotel was very nice and accommodating. If you can get a good rate, go for it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The rooms have everything you need for a business trip and are very clean. The shower and bathroom were especially nice. My experience was EXCELLENT.

The maidservants who cleaned my room during my stay in the HOTEL did very well their job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed here a few times previously and had a fine stay all previous times. Rooms are nice but small, great location.

This recent stay was awful. I stayed for business and a co-worker and myself were bitten by bed begs. I found 30 bites all over my body the following day. Please stay here cautiously as my experience was less than pleasant.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen R, Manager at Club Quarters, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We take all allegations of bedbug infestations very seriously. After being notified of this guest’s concern we promptly had the room inspected by a professional pest control company who reported no bedbugs present in the room. We sincerely regret this incident occurred despite the fact that no problem was detected.

While bedbugs are rare, they can be brought into a hotel on luggage or clothing. In the unlikely event that a guest suspects a problem we have effective procedures in place to address their concerns.

We remain committed to our guest’s satisfaction and encourage anyone with questions or concerns to contact us directly.

K. Fletcher, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters

Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#71 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 161 rooms. The hotel overlooks Farragut square and is just two blocks from the White House and Lafayette Square. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 1 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 38 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Club Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.