We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, small, and a little loud” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters in Washington, D.C.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters in Washington, D.C. to your Saves list
Club Quarters in Washington, D.C.
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean, small, and a little loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The rooms have everything you need for a business trip and are very clean. The shower and bathroom were especially nice. My experience was good - but the windows and walls are thin. You can hear everything from your room or the hallway (TV, talking, snoring, etc).

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    226
    82
    31
    31
See reviews for
60
120
69
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good location, near to all places and the metro/subway.youcanwalk to everywhere!
Tha service was so good, who atended me was so great, Tseday and Carl. The rooms are tiny but they have a great bathroom and a desk and tv. It's comfortable that'sthe most important.
They have a restaurant where they make meals(breakfast, lunch and dinner) but it is a little expensive, infront of the hotel there is a place where they do a awesome breakfast and tea! And it is more cheaper.
The localitation and the staff are the winning factor.

Room Tip: Try to choose a outside rooms, because the inside it is so sad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Overall a very good hotel. Staff was good. I received a lot of help from Kuiana, Nicholas and Marylin. I was especially grateful as I was traveling with my 5-month old daughter. They were very attentive and patient. The hotel's amenities were good. Small rooms and each does to have its own microwave and fridge. You just get lucky if you have one. The club living room was great. Plenty of good coffee, snacks and sodas. Good place to stretch out if you don't want to go outside.

Room Tip: No pool if that's what you are looking for. If you need a microwave and fridge, ask well in adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here for four nights on a recent business trip. The rooms are tiny, really. That being said, I suppose all you really need is a bed, desk, tv and bathroom. There is no refrigerator or couch. To make up for this, there is a "community" room for with couches, a t.v. and free refreshments. The location is very good, about 2 blocks northwest of the White House. It is literally on top of the subway station. There is a fitness center two blocks away (the hotel "fitness center" is a tiny anecdote in the basement). I found the staff to be helpful though perhaps just a tad unpolished. (They said I could come downstairs and pick up the shaving cream I requested, rather than bringing it to my room). The bar is a joke with a single small television. The room noise is significant, with every laugh and sneeze of my neighbors easily audible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The location of this hotel is the winning factor. Two blocks from the White house, brilliant. Yes the rooms are small and so is the bed for two! Great club lounge. Good for a short stay! It was a bit noisy from the street in the early hours. Clean and comfortable if a bit compact.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Drove to DC. And supposed to stay at Club Quarters but when I got there at.rush hour there was no place to park and no valet. Went to dinner with colleagues and returned to find all local parking cloaed. When I called the hotel the staff couldn't give accurate.directions to a parking garage a few blocks away. When I did find it, and walked back.to the hotel, they told.me the hotel.was overbooked and that I was rebooked across town. I understand things happen but why wait to tell me after I paled and walked back versus meeting me out in front of the hotel when ibparked there waiting for directions to the parking lot. Directions to the new hotel don't include information that it is set back from the street and hard to find so another 20 minutes wasted driving around the block several times until I found the new hotel... Guess what, no parking. Have to drive to a parking garage sown the road and.walk back... Also not on the driving directions.... Save the hassel, spend a few more dollars and stay at a decent hotel with staff that is better suited to the job!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location, just nearby the metro from Union Station, 5 min walking from the White House (and the hop-on hop-off bus stop, which I suggest you to take if you will stay in Washington only a couple of days, as we did).
The room was really cleaned, with a comfortable bathroom. The room was not super spacious, but I don't think more is necessary.
No breakfast included, but it doesn't matter, because there are several places to get one, just 5 minute walking. Plus, it is possible to prepare its own coffee in the room (daily changed) or in the lobby. So, no issue at all.
Really really great the idea to provide small plastic bottles, to fill in with water (good to drink, not as in the city!)
Absolutely to choose!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters in Washington, D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters in Washington, D.C.

Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#88 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters in Washington, D.C. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Washington DC is located on Farragut Square, two blocks from the White House, and a short walk to all monuments and museums. Club Quarters hotels provide contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere. Innovative and complimentary features include free, fast WiFi in guest rooms and throughout the hotel, our Club Living Room - a lounge area for socializing, relaxing or working with computer work stations and wireless network printing, free, chilled purified water stations with refillable bottles located throughout the hotel, and an easy-to-use and understand Guest Loyalty Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Club Quarters in Washington, D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters in Washington, D.C., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.