We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, small, and a little loud” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Club Quarters to your Saves list
Club Quarters
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006 (Dupont Circle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, small, and a little loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The rooms have everything you need for a business trip and are very clean. The shower and bathroom were especially nice. My experience was good - but the windows and walls are thin. You can hear everything from your room or the hallway (TV, talking, snoring, etc).

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    195
    69
    29
    25
See reviews for
52
102
65
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good location, near to all places and the metro/subway.youcanwalk to everywhere!
Tha service was so good, who atended me was so great, Tseday and Carl. The rooms are tiny but they have a great bathroom and a desk and tv. It's comfortable that'sthe most important.
They have a restaurant where they make meals(breakfast, lunch and dinner) but it is a little expensive, infront of the hotel there is a place where they do a awesome breakfast and tea! And it is more cheaper.
The localitation and the staff are the winning factor.

Room Tip: Try to choose a outside rooms, because the inside it is so sad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Overall a very good hotel. Staff was good. I received a lot of help from Kuiana, Nicholas and Marylin. I was especially grateful as I was traveling with my 5-month old daughter. They were very attentive and patient. The hotel's amenities were good. Small rooms and each does to have its own microwave and fridge. You just get lucky if you have one. The club living room was great. Plenty of good coffee, snacks and sodas. Good place to stretch out if you don't want to go outside.

Room Tip: No pool if that's what you are looking for. If you need a microwave and fridge, ask well in adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here for four nights on a recent business trip. The rooms are tiny, really. That being said, I suppose all you really need is a bed, desk, tv and bathroom. There is no refrigerator or couch. To make up for this, there is a "community" room for with couches, a t.v. and free refreshments. The location is very good, about 2 blocks northwest of the White House. It is literally on top of the subway station. There is a fitness center two blocks away (the hotel "fitness center" is a tiny anecdote in the basement). I found the staff to be helpful though perhaps just a tad unpolished. (They said I could come downstairs and pick up the shaving cream I requested, rather than bringing it to my room). The bar is a joke with a single small television. The room noise is significant, with every laugh and sneeze of my neighbors easily audible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The location of this hotel is the winning factor. Two blocks from the White house, brilliant. Yes the rooms are small and so is the bed for two! Great club lounge. Good for a short stay! It was a bit noisy from the street in the early hours. Clean and comfortable if a bit compact.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Drove to DC. And supposed to stay at Club Quarters but when I got there at.rush hour there was no place to park and no valet. Went to dinner with colleagues and returned to find all local parking cloaed. When I called the hotel the staff couldn't give accurate.directions to a parking garage a few blocks away. When I did find it, and walked back.to the hotel, they told.me the hotel.was overbooked and that I was rebooked across town. I understand things happen but why wait to tell me after I paled and walked back versus meeting me out in front of the hotel when ibparked there waiting for directions to the parking lot. Directions to the new hotel don't include information that it is set back from the street and hard to find so another 20 minutes wasted driving around the block several times until I found the new hotel... Guess what, no parking. Have to drive to a parking garage sown the road and.walk back... Also not on the driving directions.... Save the hassel, spend a few more dollars and stay at a decent hotel with staff that is better suited to the job!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location, just nearby the metro from Union Station, 5 min walking from the White House (and the hop-on hop-off bus stop, which I suggest you to take if you will stay in Washington only a couple of days, as we did).
The room was really cleaned, with a comfortable bathroom. The room was not super spacious, but I don't think more is necessary.
No breakfast included, but it doesn't matter, because there are several places to get one, just 5 minute walking. Plus, it is possible to prepare its own coffee in the room (daily changed) or in the lobby. So, no issue at all.
Really really great the idea to provide small plastic bottles, to fill in with water (good to drink, not as in the city!)
Absolutely to choose!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters

Address: 839 17th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
#69 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 161 rooms. The hotel overlooks Farragut square and is just two blocks from the White House and Lafayette Square. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and the prime location.Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 1 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 38 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Quarters Hotel Washington Dc
Club Quarters Washington Dc
Club Quarters Dc
Quarters Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.